ABC’s “Nashville” Soundtrack To Be Released On 12/10

NAS_ART_ALBUM_S2V1_Cover_2013.10.24_FNLHighlighting original music from the hit drama “NASHVILLE,” Big Machine RecordsABC Studios and Lionsgate have announced the latest soundtrack – THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE: ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK SEASON 2, VOLUME 1 – which will be available on 12/10.

Esteemed musician Buddy Miller produced the new project, which features the voices of actorsConnie Britton (Rayna Jaymes), Hayden Panettiere (Juliette Barnes), Charles Esten (Deacon Claybourne), Jonathan Jackson (Avery Barkley), Clare Bowen (Scarlett O’Connor), Sam Palladio (Gunnar Scott), Chris Carmack (Will Lexington), sisters Lennon and Maisy Stella(Maddie & Daphne Conrad), Aubrey Peeples (Layla Grant), Chaley Rose (Zoey Dalton), Will Chase (Luke Wheeler) and more. In each weekly episode, the cast showcases fresh songs under the direction of Miller, who also serves as the executive music producer.

1. What If I Was Willing 
Performed by Chris Carmack / Written by Billy Montana, Randy Montana, Brian Davis

2. Can’t Get It Right
Performed by Sam Palladio / Written by Matthew Perryman Jones, Lily Costner

3. A Life That’s Good 
Performed by Lennon & Maisy / Written by Sarah Siskind, Ashley Monroe

4. Ball And Chain
Performed by Connie Britton, Will Chase / Written by Tammi Lynn Kidd, Paul Kennerley

5. This Town
Performed by Clare Bowen, Charles Esten / Written by Jaida Dreyer, Andrew Rollins, Cory Mayo

6. Trouble Is
Performed by Hayden Panettiere / Written by Kate York, Marv Green

7. Playin’ Tricks
Performed by Charles Esten / Written by Justin Davis, Sarah Zimmerman, Adam Wright

8. Why Can’t I Say Goodnight
Performed by Clare Bowen, Sam Palladio / Written by Angelo Petraglia, Kim Richey

9. Tell Me
Performed by Aubrey Peeples / Written by Jaida Dreyer, Andrew Rollins, Cory Mayo, Jody Stevens

10. Wayfaring Stranger (A Cappella Version)
Performed by Chaley Rose / Public Domain

11. Share With You
Performed by Lennon & Maisy / Written by Garrison Starr

12. How You Learn To Live Alone
Performed by Jonathan Jackson / Written by Mary Gauthier, Gretchen Peters

13. Can’t Say No To You
Performed by Hayden Panettiere, Chris Carmack / Written by Sarah Buxton, Jedd Hughes, Gordie Sampson

A pre-order will begin via iTunes on Monday (11/25). In addition to the standard version, Target will simultaneously release an exclusive version of the soundtrack with four bonus tracks.

To date, THE MUSIC OF NASHVILLE: ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK SEASON (Volumes 1 & 2) have sold over 2.6 million digital downloads.

“NASHVILLE” airs Wednesdays at 10P ET / 9P CT on the ABC Television Network, with Lionsgate, ABC Studios and Opry Entertainment producing the series. Watch full episodes via

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.