“Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked” Official Soundtrack Track Listing!

Courtesy of Atlantic Records

Atlantic Records has announced the release of “ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED – MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE,” the musical companion to the upcoming 20th Century Fox/Regency Enterprises animated comedy-adventure.  Due in stores and online on November 15th, the album features songs by a number of today’s top artists, performed in inimitable fashion by the one and only Chipmunks.  Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked arrives in theatres nationwide on December 16th.

“ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED – MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE” sees Alvin, Simon, Theodore and their good friends, the Chipettes, performing an array of pop favorites, from classics like “Vacation” (originally made famous by The Go-Go’s) to such current hits as “S.O.S.” (originally made famous by Rihanna) and “Bad Romance” (originally made famous by Lady Gaga).  The collection also includes a bonus track not heard in the film, “Club Can’t Handle Me” (originally made famous by Flo Rida feat. David Guetta).
“ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: CHIPWRECKED – MUSIC FROM THE MOTION PICTURE” follows two hugely successful Alvin and the Chipmunks soundtrack collections: 2007’s RIAA platinum-certified “ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK” and 2009’s “ALVIN AND THE CHIPMUNKS: THE SQUEAKQUEL – ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK,” which proved a gold-certified top 10 success on the Billboard 200 upon its initial release.

In Alvin and the Chipmunks: Chipwrecked, the vacationing Chipmunks and Chipettes are turning a luxury cruise liner into their personal playground, until they become ‘chipwrecked’ on a remote island.  As the ‘Munks and Chipettes try various schemes to find their way home, they accidentally discover their new turf is not as deserted as it seems.  The film stars Jason Lee, David Cross, Jenny Slate, Justin Long, Matthew Gray Gubler, Jesse McCartney, Amy Poehler, Anna Faris, and Christina Applegate.  Check out the latest trailer at www.munkyourself.com.




Release Date: November 15th

1. Party Rock Anthem

2. Bad Romance

3. Trouble

4. Whip My Hair

5. Vacation

6. We Have Arrived

7. Say Hey

8. Real Wild Child

9. S.O.S.

10. We Speak No Americano/Conga

11. Survivor

12. Born This Way/ Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now/ Firework

13. Club Can’t Handle Me*


* Bonus Track Not Featured In Film

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.