Darius Rucker Announces “Good For A Good Time Tour” with Dan + Shay & Michael Ray – Dates Inside!

Darius Rucker is going on tour!

The three-time GRAMMY Award winner will kick off his 2016 Good for a Good Time Tour in Tampa, Fla. on June 3. The Good for a Good Time Tour will feature opening acts Dan + Shay and Michael Ray.

Rucker plans to once again provide his concerts as a platform to honor and present homes to our nation’s combat wounded heroes and Gold Star spouses, in conjunction with Project Rebuild. Rucker, along with Lieutenant General Sisco, CEO and founder of Military Warriors Support Foundation, presented the first house in an appearance on NBC’s Today and went on to present 13 more homes in 2015. The Project Rebuild campaign arose from a partnership between Dr Pepper Snapple Group and Military Warriors Support Foundation to assist in rebuilding the lives of our wounded veterans. Project Rebuild helps place wounded veterans in mortgage-free homes and help ease the transition back to civilian life.

The Good for a Good Time Tour will also partner with the rideshare app Uber for select dates, giving fans the chance to win free rides as well as VIP packages. A few lucky riders in cities across the United States will win VIP packages for a Good for a Good Time Tour stop which include 2 tickets to the show, an exclusive Darius Rucker pre-show acoustic performance, and invitation to a pre-show party in the VIP Party Lounge. Fans can enter the promo code GOODTIME to enter to win, and first time users will also receive $20 off their first ride.

Over 30 stops across the country have been announced so far with more to come! Fans can purchase tickets beginning Jan. 29 for select cities as part of Live Nation’s Country Megaticket at www.Megaticket.com.

Check out the tour dates for The Good For a Good Time Tour below…

The Good For a Good Time Tour Dates

Friday, June 3 | Tampa, Fla. | MidFlorida Credit Union Amphitheatre

Saturday, June 4 | West Palm Beach, Fla. | Perfect Vodka Amphitheatre

Thursday, June 16 | Tuscaloosa, Ala. | Amphitheatre

Friday, June 17 | Dallas, Texas | Gexa Energy Pavilion

Saturday, June 18 | Austin, Texas | Austin 360 Amphitheater

Friday, June 24 | St. Louis, Mo. | Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Saturday, June 25 | Noblesville, Ind. | Klipsch Music Center

Sunday, June 26 | Pittsburgh, Pa. | First Niagara Pavilion

Thursday, July 7 | Englewood, Colo. | Fiddler’s Green Amphitheatre

Friday, July 8 | Albuquerque, N.M. | Isleta Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 9 | Phoenix, Ariz. | Ak-Chin Pavilion

Friday, July 15 | Mountain View, Calif. | Shoreline Amphitheatre

Saturday, July 16 | Irvine, Calif. | Irvine Meadows Amphitheatre

Friday, July 22 | Holmdel, N.J. | PNC Bank Arts Center

Saturday, July 23 | Hartford, Conn. | XFINITY Theatre

Sunday, July 24 | Wantaugh, N.Y. | Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre

Friday, July 29 | Bangor, Maine | Darling’s Waterfront Pavilion

Saturday, July 30 | Mansfield, Mass. | Xfinity Center

Sunday, July 31 | Darien Center, N.Y. | Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Friday, Aug. 12 | Bristow, Va. | Jiffy Lube Live

Saturday, Aug. 13 | Camden, N.J. | BB&T Pavilion

Sunday, Aug. 14 | Bethel Woods, N.Y. | Bethel Woods Center for the Arts

Thursday, Aug. 18 | Cincinnati, Ohio | Riverbend Music Center

Friday, Aug. 19 | Mt. Pleasant, Mich. | Soaring Eagle

Saturday, Aug. 20 | Chicago, Ill. | Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre

Thursday, Aug. 25 | Detroit, Mich. | DTE Energy Music Theatre

Friday, Aug. 26 | Cleveland, Ohio | Blossom Music Center

Saturday, Aug. 27 | Charlotte, N.C. | PNC Music Pavilion

Saturday, Sept. 3 | Gilford, N.H. | Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Sunday, Sept. 4 | Gilford, N.H. | Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion

Friday, Sept. 9 | Virginia Beach, Va. | Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheatre at Virginia Beach

Saturday, Sept. 10 | Raleigh, N.C. | Walnut Creek Amphitheatre

Sunday, Sept. 11 | Alpharetta, Ga. | Verizon Wireless

 

For more information about Rucker and to buy tickets, visit www.DariusRucker.com and follow @DariusRucker on Twitter.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John’s University.

The Elton John AIDS Foundation Reveal Details About Their “Wonderful Crazy Night” Oscar Viewing Party

Voting is Now Open to Nominate Artists for the 4th Annual K-LOVE Fan Awards – Get the Scoop!