deadmau5 Reveals Track Listing for ‘while(1<2)' (@deadmau5)

whiledeadmau5Globally acclaimed electronic music producer and musician deadmau5 has revealed the official track listing for while(1<2), his first ever double disc album–the one he feels to truly be his first proper body of work–set for release June 17 (digitally) and June 24 (physically and other streaming services) on mau5trap/Astralwerks Records.  Prior to the launch of the album, deadmau5—an avid racecar enthusiast–will participate in theGumball 3000 Rally Miami To Ibiza June 4-11.

The 25 tracks featured on while(1<2) were meticulously reedited, polished and pieced together into two continuous mixes for the largest album he’s ever done.  From the double album’s first track “Avaritia,” (available now as an instant grat with the pre-order at which opens the collection with gentle nautical sounds before bringing fans into a rising arena-level soundscape, to pieces like “My Pet Coelacanth,” a song that segues from its experimental opening into a full club anthem, augmented by a jarring out of the blue refrain of someone yelling “f*!k,” to the soft rise of“Mercedes,” all the way through to the closing “Seeya,” a warm house track featuring vocals by Colleen D’Agostino almost two hours later deadmau5 takes listeners on a sonic journey through his complete repertoire.  Other highlights on while(1<2) include deadmau5’s remixes of How To Destroy Angeles’ “Ice Age” and Nine Inch Nail’s “Survivalism.” Beyond “Avaritia,” look for other selections of the album to be offered weekly leading up to its release.

The track listing for deadmau5’s while(1<2) is:


1. Avaritia
2. Coelacanth I
3. Ice Age
4. My Pet Coelacanth
5. Infra Turbo Pigcart Racer
6. Terrors in my head
7. Creep
8. Somewhere Up Here
9. Phantoms Can’t Hang
10. Gula


1. Acedia
2. Invidia
3. Errors in my bread
4. Survivalism Rmx
5. Silent Picture
6. Rlyehs Lament
7. Superbia
8. Mercedes
9. Bleed
10. Ira
11. Monday
12. A Moment To Myself
13. Pets
14. Coelacanth II
15. Seeya

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

[g1_socials_user user="1" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

Maleficent: Two Clips & Featurette Revealed! (@Maleficent)

Marvel’s “Guardian of the Galaxy” – Trailer Revealed! (@Guardians)