Dustin Lynch: New Album “Where It’s At” Drops September 9 (@DustinLynch)

1092491403814057570Platinum-selling recording artist Dustin Lynch unveiled details of his upcoming sophomore album WHERE ITS AT– toRolling Stone Countryyesterday. The highly personal new album – which will bereleased by Broken Bow RecordsonSeptember 9th chronicles Lynchs life over the past two years as he rose from an unknown songwriter to the only new male Country artist to earn a #1 debut album in 2012.

The15-track album named for Lynchs current smash single Where Its At –boasts asonic menagerieranging from Country guitar licks to Motown guitar lines to Pop-leaning grooves while still paying tribute to Country musics past. Producers Brett Beavers (Dierks Bentley) and Luke Wooten (Brad Paisley) return for Lynch’s second album project while producer Mickey Jack Cones (Jason Aldean, Joe Nichols) helms 12 of the 15 tracks.

Lynch co-wrote 5 of the songs appearing onWHERE ITS AT,including the album cut Middle of Nowherein which Lynch laments the confusion of being stalled in the friend zone a song he was inspired to write by a chance encounter with a flirty two-stepper in Dallas, TX.A special, acoustic in-studio performance of the song (and more on the girl who inspired it) can be seen only atRolling Stone Country. Watch it here:http://www.smarturl.it/ygc4g6

OfficialWHERE ITS ATtrack listing:

  1. Hell of a Night (Zach Crowell, Adam Sanders, Jaron Boyer)
  2. To the Sky (Dustin Lynch, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
  3. Halo* (Ashley Gorley, Matt Jenkins, Jimmy Robbins)
  4. After Party (Steve Bogard, Jonathan Edwards, Jason Sever)
  5. Where Its At (Cary Barlowe, Zach Crowell, Matt Jenkins)
  6. Mind Reader (Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
  7. Right Where We Want It (Marv Green, Rhett Akins)
  8. She Wants a Cowboy (Dustin Lynch, Tim Nichols, Josh Leo)
  9. World To Me (Matt Rogers, Ash Bowers, Adam Craig)
  10. Sing It To Me (Dustin Lynch, Jimmy Robbins, Josh Osborne)
  11. All Night* (Matt Ramsey, Matt Jenkins, Trevor Rosen)
  12. Middle of Nowhere (Dustin Lynch, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley)
  13. What You Wanna Hear (Ben Hayslip, Rhett Akins, Ashley Gorley)
  14. Your Daddys Boots* (Dustin Lynch, Josh Leo, Tim Nichols)
  15. American Prayer (Wendell Mobley, Marv Green, Jim Collins)

    Produced by Mickey Jack Cones
    *Produced by Brett Beavers & Luke Wooten

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

“Frozen Summer Fun– Live At Disney’s Hollywood Studios” Event Coming To Walt Disney World (@waltdisneyworld)

Katy Perry: Top Certified Digital Artist of All Time (@KatyPerry)