Eva Longoria & Mario Lopez Return to Host the 2014 NCLR ALMA Awards on October 10, 2014

2009 ALMA Awards - ArrivalsAcclaimed Latina actress, advocate and producer Eva Longoria will be gracing the stage once again with television personality and actor Mario Lopez to co-host the “2014 NCLR ALMA Awards.”

The “2014 NCLR ALMA Awards” telecast—a National Hispanic Heritage Month event—celebrates America’s favorite Latinos in the entertainment industry, television, film and music. With programming on multiple platforms, the mun2 All Access: Road to the ALMAs 2014 Special” hosted by Melissa “Crash” Barrera, featuring exclusive celebrity interviews, kicks off the ALMAs at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST. Telemundo.com will livestream the NCLR ALMA Awards Pre-Show hosted byYarel Ramos (mun2) and Jorge Bernal (Telemundo, La Voz Kids) with additional Telemundo.com live digital coverage hosted by Jessica Carrillo (Telemundo, Al Rojo Vivo) and Christian Acosta (Latinogossip.com) at 9 p.m. EST/6 p.m. PST. The awards show and post-show will stream live on MSNBC.

In honor of the 15th edition of the NCLR ALMA Awards, NCLR is launching “ALMA’s 15/Los Quinces”, a group of 15 “ambassadors” for the NCLR ALMA Awards. ALMA’s 15 will share unique moments of the past 15 shows as well as the value and impact ALMA is having through recognizing and celebrating diversity and inclusion in American entertainment and media. The cast of “Devious Maids,” including Ana OrtizJudy ReyesEdy Ganem, Maria Canals-Barrera, Gina Rodriguez, and Fatima Ptacek, the voice of Dora the Explorer, will participate in a special presentation introduced by Telemundo and MSNBC News Anchor and Host José Diaz-Balart.

Special honorees throughout the night will include the cast of “Orange is the New Black,” Guillermo del Toro, the film “Cesar Chavez,” and Pitbull.

The ground-breaking awards show will simulcast live on MSNBC and mun2 as a one-hour prime-time special on Friday, October 10, 2014, at 10 p.m. EST/7 p.m. PST, followed by “After the ALMAs with Alex Wagner,” live on MSNBC at 11 p.m. EST/8 p.m. PST.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Colbie Caillat’s New Album “Gypsy Heart” Drops Today

Lady Antebellum Brings 7FOR7 to New York City (@ladyantebellum)