Glee Showcases Grease with “Glee: The Music Presents Glease” on November 6, 2012 (@GLEEonFox)

Get ready to hand jive withMcKinley High’s Glee Club as they take on the timeless classicGreasewith the release ofGlee: The Music Presents Glease,available November 6on Columbia Records. This highly anticipated release will give fans a sneak peek of new songs from the electrifyingGreasethemed episode airingNovember 15.Glee: The Music Presents Gleaseshowcases the cast of Glee’s distinctive style as they take on unforgettable hits fromGreasesuch as“Hopelessly Devoted To You,” “You’re The One That I Want,” “Greased Lightning”and more (see below for full track listing). In addition to the Glee cast favorites, the release also features this season’s newcomers,as well as special guestKate Hudson.

Last month Glee made a triumphant return with the primetime premiere of its fourth season gaining the time slot’s highest audience rating with over 7.4 million viewers. Following the challenges of the current Glee club alongside the post-grad lives of Rachel and Kurt inNew York City, the season kicked off with classic performances such as Adele’s“Chasing Pavements,”Billy Joel’s“New York Stateof Mind”and this summer’s pop anthemCarly Rae Jepsen’s“Call Me Maybe.”The excitement increases this season withHollywoodsuperstarsKate HudsonandSarah Jessica Parkerguest starring, playing Rachel’s dance teacher and Kurt’s boss respectively.

From the anthem hit“Don’t Stop Believin'”to the pop phenomenon“Teenage Dream”to the widely praised mash-up of Adele’s“Rumour Has It”and“Someone Like You,”Glee has sold more than 48 million songs and over 12 million albums worldwide. Glee scored three consecutive #1 releases withGlee: The Music, The Power of Madonna,Glee: The Music, Volume 3 Showstoppers,andGlee: The Music, Journey To Regionals. The RIAA has certifiedGlee: The Music, Volume 1andGlee: The Music, The Christmas AlbumPlatinum (sales in excess of 1 million units) as well asGlee: The Music, Volume 2, Glee: The Music, Volume 3andGlee: The Music, Volume 4Gold (sales in excess of 500,000 units).

Glee will return with new episodes onNovember 8at9PM ET/PT on Fox.

The full track listing forGlee: The Music Presents Gleaseis as follows:

  1. Hopelessly Devoted To You
  2. Born To Hand Jive
  3. Greased Lightning
  4. Look At Me I’mSandra Dee
  5. Beauty School Drop Out
  6. Look At Me I’mSandra Dee(Reprise)
  7. There Are Worse Things I Can Do
  8. You’re The One That I Want
  9. Summer Lovin

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Walt Disney Pictures Announces 2013-2015 Movie Dates (@DisneyPictures)

One Direction Snags “BEst UK/Ireland Act” of the 2012 MTV EMAs! (@MTVEMA @OneDirection)