Glee: The Music, The Graduation Album Available May 15

JoinMcKinley High’s class of 2012 in their countdown to graduation with the release ofGlee: The Music, The Graduation Album, availableMay 15. The commemorative release captures the bitter sweetness of senior year with the Glee cast’s triumphant versions of Queen’s“We Are The Champions,”Lady Gaga’s“Edge of Glory”andJason Mraz’s“I Won’t Give Up.”Glee fans will get a sneak peek of 8 new songs recorded for the season finale, includingBruce Springsteen’s“Glory Days,”Beyonce’s“I Was Here,”Madonna’s“I’ll Remember,”and Green Day’s“Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life).”The season 3 finale will air at a special time following American Idol onTuesday, May 22at9PM ET/PT on FOX. Also included in this collection is the Glee cast’s version of“We Are Young”by fun., which sold over 137,000 tracks in its first week and debuted at the top of the digital charts.

Glee returned last week from its mid-season hiatus with the cast embarking on the journey to graduation. With the school year drawing to a close, New Directions get ready to take on the competition at nationals and its members prepare themselves for one of high school’s biggest milestones – the prom. The remainder of the season will feature highly-anticipated selections fromSaturday Night Feveras well as a poignantWhitney Houstontribute episode.

From the anthem hit“Don’t Stop Believin'”to the pop phenomenon“Teenage Dream”to the widely praised mash-up of Adele’s“Rumour Has It”and“Someone Like You,”Glee has sold more than 43 million songs and over 12 million albums worldwide. Glee scored three consecutive #1 releases withGlee: The Music, The Power of Madonna,Glee: The Music, Volume 3 Showstoppers,andGlee: The Music, Journey To Regionals. The RIAA has certifiedGlee: The Music, Volume 1andGlee: The Music, The Christmas AlbumPlatinum (sales in excess of 1 million units) as well asGlee: The Music, Volume 2, Glee: The Music, Volume 3andGlee: The Music, Volume 4Gold (sales in excess of 500,000 units).

The full track listing forGlee: The Music, The Graduation Albumis as follows:

  1. We Are Young
  2. Edge Of Glory
  3. I Won’t Give Up
  4. We Are The Champions
  5. School’s Out
  6. I Was Here
  7. I’ll Remember
  8. You Get What You Give
  9. Not The End
  10. Roots Before Branches
  11. Glory Days
  12. Forever Young
  13. Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Nelly Furtado Releases “Big Hoops (Bigger The Better)” Lyric Video

Demi Lovato Rapping at Lima, Peru Concert