Hailee Steinfeld Drops New Single “Starving” with Grey and Zedd – Listen Now

unnamed-2

Hailee Steinfeld released her new single “Starving” with production duo Grey featuring GRAMMY award-winning artist/DJ/producer Zedd today!

“Zedd and I have been friends for a while now, so we’ve been wanting to collaborate,” said Steinfeld.  “He called me up, and said he’d just finished a track he wanted me to hear.  I rushed to the studio and immediately fell in love with the song.  The next day he introduced me to Grey, and we began recording right then and there.  We knew we had something special, because it all happened so fast and with such ease.  It was so fun, and pretty amazing, to have this chance to work closely with friends who are so immensely talented. We couldn’t be more excited about it.”

We're getting closer… @greymusique @zedd 7•15•16 #STARVING

A post shared by hailee steinfeld (@haileesteinfeld) on

“It’s always great to collaborate with artists at the top of their game,” said Grey. “We couldn’t be happier that we had the opportunity to work with Zedd and Hailee for our first official release!”

Last night, Steinfeld performed the song for the first time ever onstage in front of an enthusiastic crowd in Boise, ID, the first stop on Meghan Trainor’s THE UNTOUCHABLE TOURThe tour, which runs through September (see itinerary below), follows an incredible year and musical debut from the Academy Award-nominated actress.

Steinfeld’s RIAA-certified platinum-selling debut single Love Myself,” made history as the highest solo female artist debut on Top 40 radio since 1998, garnering Steinfeld an iHeart Radio Music Award nomination for “Biggest Triple Threat.”   Upon its release, “Love Myself” reached number seven on the Top Pop Songs Chart.  It also hit number one on Spotify’s Global Viral Chart and claimed number 25 on Shazam’s US Top 100.  To date, the track has received nearly 200 million streams on Spotify, while the companion video has amassed 120 million views and counting.

Steinfeld’s debut EP HAIZ [Republic Records], which reached number six on the iTunes Pop Chart, is available now.

Next up for the multi-talented artist is the release of her new film “The Edge Of Seventeen” this fall.  Watch the official trailer below.

MEGHAN TRAINOR WITH SPECIAL GUEST HAILEE STEINFELD
– THE UNTOUCHABLE TOUR –
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Saturday, July 16 Seattle, WA WaMu Theater
Monday, July 18 San Jose, CA The Event Center at San Jose State University
Friday, July 22 Los Angeles, CA Greek Theatre
Sunday, July 24 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Tuesday, July 26 Denver, CO Bellco Theatre
Friday, July 29 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Sunday, July 31 Allen, TX Allen Event Center
Tuesday, August 2 Rogers, AR Walmart AMP
Thursday, August 4 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre
Monday, August 8 Rochester Hills, MI Meadow Brook Amphitheatre
Wednesday, August 10 Rosemont, IL Rosemont Theatre
Friday, August 12 Des Moines, IA Iowa State Fair
Saturday, August 13 Springfield, IL Illinois State Fair
Tuesday, August 30 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Saturday, September 3 Allentown, PA The Great Allentown Fair
Tuesday, September 6 Vienna, VA Wolf Trap
Thursday, September 8 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall
Sunday, September 11 Pittsburgh, PA Petersen Event Center
Sunday, September 18 Orlando, FL CFE Arena
Thursday, September 22 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Sunday, September 25 Boston, MA Blue Hills Bank Pavillion

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Celeb Secrets Breaks Down Kids’ Choice Sports 2016 – FULL RECAP!

Celeb Secrets Hits Up Nickelodeon’s Kids’ Choice Sports 2016 – Our Favorite Moments!