Hunger Games No Longer A Trilogy!

May the odd’s be ever in our favor in deed! Lionsgate has officially announced that there will be a total of FOUR Hunger Games movies! So which book for the trilogy is becoming two? Like the great series before it, Harry Potter and Twilight, they are taking the third and final installment  of the series and turning Mockingjay into a two-parter. So as it stands today we will have The Hunger Games, The Hunger Games: Catching FireThe Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1, and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2, with a year separating their release dates.

Catching fire is set to go into production this fall and comes out November 22nd, 2013. The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 1 is tentatively set to be released November 21st, 2014. The final movie, The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2, is tentatively set to be released November 20th, 2015.
As we reported yesterday Philip Seymour Hoffman is set to play Heavensbee in Cacthing Fire, and with this newest move on Lionsgate’s part this will extend his contract into the fourth movie aswell.

Are YOU excited to get EVEN MORE Hunger Games?


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Tune In Alert: Melissa and Joey “The Donor”

Ashley Tisdale Is Team Pink!