Jordan Smith Wins The Voice Season 9 – Full-Length Album out on Christmas Eve!

Trae Patton/NBC
Trae Patton/NBC
Trae Patton/NBC

Last nightJordan Smithwas crowned the winner of the ninth season of NBCs EMMY AWARD-winningThe Voice!

With 1 million singles sold and over 57 million cumulative streams of his performances on YouTube, he has set his place in history as the highest-selling artist to ever emerge fromThe Voice.

This season, eight of his songs have reached the Top 10 of iTunes Overall Top Songs Chart. Among those, 6 hit the Top 3, and 3 took #1 on all of iTunes. FollowingMonday nights broadcast,he landed 4 songs in the Top 10a first for any artist fromThe Voice!

In celebration of the success,JORDANhasreleased a full-length album,Jordan Smith: The Complete Season 9 Collection[Republic Records], out today on iTunes and exclusively on CDDecember 24,2015at Wal-Mart locations. Overnight the album has skyrocketed to the Top 5 on iTunes Overall Album Chart! Get itHEREtoday.

Hailing from Whitley County, Kentucky, the 22-year-old singer captured the hearts of audiences everywhere with his powerhouse voice. His rendition of the Queen classicSomebody To LoveunseatedAdelesHellofrom #1 on iTunes Overall Top Songs chart in a matter of hours, and moved 164K copies in its first week clinching #1 on Digital Songs Chart. He sold more than any other track that particular week even with a limited three-and-a-half day availabilityfromMondayafternoon throughThursdaynight. His performance of the holiday classicMary Did You Knowalso hit #1 on the iTunes Overall Top Songs Chart, making Jordan and Cassadee Pope the only artists fromThe Voiceto notch three #1s intheir respective seasons.

Continuing this hot streak, bothGreat Is Thy FaithfulnessandHallelujahreached #1 onBillboards Hot Christian Songs Chart, making himthe first artist to replace himself at #1 on the chart.

Jordan Smith: The Complete Collectionincludes those fan favorites as well asChandelier,Halo,Climb Every Mountain,God Only Knows with Adam Levine, and many more. It spotlights his undeniable and unforgettable vocals and introduces an exciting new star. Get ready to hear a lot more fromJORDAN SMITHsoon.

Jordan Smith: The Complete CollectionTrack listing:

  1. Chandelier (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  2. Like I Can (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith & Regina Love
  3. Set Fire To the Rain (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  4. Halo (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  5. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  6. Who You Are (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  7. Hallelujah (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  8. Somebody To Love (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  9. Climb Every Mountain (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith
  10. God Only Knows (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith & Adam Levine
  11. Mary Did You Know (The Voice Performance) Jordan Smith

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Lineup Announced for the 4th Annual ACM Party For A Cause Festival

Kelsea Ballerini to Appear on Z100 Jingle Ball & Billboard Women in Music TV Specials this Week