Jude Law Named as SAG Awards Presenter (@SAGawards)

sag_logo_color_highres_19th_horizontal

Jude Law was named as a presenter at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

He joins and completes the roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the SAG Awards including Ben Affleck, Alan Arkin, Alec Baldwin, Rose Byrne, Jessica Chastain, Bradley Cooper, Bryan Cranston, Jeff Daniels, Viola Davis, Daniel Day-Lewis, Robert De Niro, Taye Diggs, Peter Facinelli, Sally Field, John Goodman, Neil Patrick Harris, Anne Hathaway, SAG-AFTRA Co-President Ken Howard, Hugh Jackman, Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Lawrence, Damian Lewis, Julianna Margulies, James Marsden, Alfred Molina, Julianne Moore, Dev Patel, Busy Philipps, Amy Poehler, SAG-AFTRA Co-President Roberta Reardon, Carl Reiner, Liev Schreiber, Justin Timberlake, Kerry Washington, Naomi Watts, Sigourney Weaver, Alfre Woodard and Noah Wyle.

Jude Law was a SAG Awards nominee in 2005 alongside the cast of Martin Scorsese’s “The Aviator.” He was recently seen in Joe Wright’s “Anna Karenina” opposite Keira Knightley. His next project is Steven Soderbergh’s “Side Effects” co-starring Rooney Mara, Channing Tatum and Catherine Zeta-Jones.

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, one of the awards season’s premier events, will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). The ceremony will also be telecast internationally, as well as to U.S. military installations overseas through the American Forces Network Broadcast Center.

Recipients of the honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles announced at 6:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (PT) during the red carpet pre-show webcast on tntdrama.comtbs.com and People.com which begins at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT)

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented by SAG-AFTRA will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG-AFTRA, TNT and TBS, visit sagawards.org/about, “like” us at facebook.com/sagawardsofficialpage, follow us at twitter.com/sagawards, follow us SAG Awards on Google+ at google.com/+SAGawards, on Instagram by following @sagawards, and on Tumblr at sagawards.tumblr.com.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John’s University.

Tune In Alert: Marvin Marvin “Double Date” (@LucasCruikshank, @victoryvantuyl)

It’s Official: J.J. Abrams to Direct Star Wars: Episode VII (@starwars)