Kelsea Ballerini, Chris Stapleton & Old Dominon Win Newcomer Categories at the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards

Congrats are in order for Kelsea Ballerini, Chris Stapleton and Old Dominion — all three won the newcomer categories at the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards!

Kelsea Ballerini won New Female Artist of the Year, Chris Stapleton won New Male Artist of the Year, and Old Dominion won New Duo/Group of the Year. 

These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Ballerini, Stapleton and Old Dominion. Additionally, Ballerini is also nominated for Female Vocalist of the Year, Stapleton leads the ACM nominations with six additional nods, including Album of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year, and Old Dominion received a nomination for Vocal Group of the Year.

Previously fan-voted, the newcomer categories, which include New Male Vocalist of the Year, New Female Vocalist of the Year and New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, are now all incorporated into the professional membership voting process this year.

The 51st Academy Of Country Music Awards, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, airs live from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 3 @ 8:00PM ET/PT on CBS.

Photos by Joseph Okpako/Getty, Suzi Pratt/FilmMagic/Getty

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

[g1_socials_user user="1" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

Ben Takes Drastic Measures To Spend More Time With Sam Tonight On “Baby Daddy” – Watch A Sneak Peek!

Cam’s Sister Is Back And Driving Mitchell Insane On Tonight’s “Modern Family” – Get The Details Here!