Lady Antebellum & Cassadee Pope To Appear at the 2013 CMT Artists of the Year ARTISTS OF THE YEARis guaranteed to be a night full of celebration with the recent addition of presenters and performers includingAlabama,Dierks Bentley,Lady Antebellum, TrainsPat Monahan,Cassadee Pope,Lionel Richie,Travis TrittandDwight Yoakam. Hosted by Ron White, the 90-minute special will air LIVE from Nashville onTuesday, December 3at 8:00 p.m., ET.

For the fourth year in a row, CMT is honoring the top artists in country music with an evening filled with incredible performances and collaborations, surprise guests and salutes to each CMT ARTIST OF THE YEAR. This years honorees areJason Aldean,Luke Bryan,Florida Georgia Line,Hunter HayesandTim McGraw.

Past artists named as CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR include Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift, Carrie Underwood and Zac Brown Band.

Join the conversation the officialFacebookpage, or follow @CMT on Twitter using official hashtag#CMTAOTY.

CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR is executive produced by Michael Dempsey. John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Lance Bass: New Solo Project Announced! (@lancebass)

“Muppets Most Wanted” Trailer – Watch Now! (@MuppetsStudio @RealMissPiggy)