Martina McBride is Back with New Video & Album Announcement

ARLINGTON, TX - APRIL 19: Singer-songwriter Martina McBride performs onstage during the 50th Academy Of Country Music Awards at AT&T Stadium on April 19, 2015 in Arlington, Texas. (Photo by Cooper Neill/Getty Images for dcp)

Who doesn’t remember listening to Martina McBride during the mid 90’s/early 2000’s? With tunes “Wild Angels”, “Valentine”, “Happy Girl”, into “Where Would You Be” , “Concrete Angel” and “Independence Day”, Martina McBride was a house-hold name and a powerhouse in the female country music world. We were more than thrilled to see her performance during the 50th ACM Awards last April!

Well, she’s back and we’re excited to announce that Martina McBride is releasing new music! The first piece of work from this record, “RECKLESS” debuted a few weeks ago with McBride releasing a transformative new music video.


Martina has spent the last several months in the studio working on her 13th studio album, RECKLESS, which will be available on April 29th through Nash Icon Records.

“This album feels so good! That’s the best way I can describe it.  I spent a lot of time finding songs that felt personal to me. I figure if I can relate to them someone else will too. There are songs about love, life, hope, loss, leaving, and coming home,” states McBride.

She’s coming home and bringing the same old sound we’ve loved for years! We can not wait to hear more from Martina McBride’s new record, RECKLESS!
RECKLESS Tracklisting:
1. Reckless
2. It Ain’t Pretty
3. Just Around The Corner
4. Everybody Wants To Be Loved
5. Low All Afternoon
6. That’s The Thing About Love
7. The Real Thing
8. Diamond
9. We’ll Pick Up Where We Left Off
10. You And You Alone

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Clary Enters An Alternate Dimension Tonight On “Shadowhunters” – Watch A Sneak Peek!

“The Voice” Recap: Battle Rounds Night Two – March 15, 2016