Meet the Cast of Power Rangers Sammurai, The Situation at the Superbowl, The Pretty Reckless Rock Lopez Tonight & MORE!

Power Rangers Samurai follows a new generation of five Rangers who must master the ancient Samurai Symbols of Power which give them control over the elements of Fire, Water, Sky, Forest and Earth. Under the guidance of their all-knowing Samurai mentor, Ji, and with the aid of their devoted animal Zords (Lion, Dragon, Ape, Turtle and Bear), they battle to save Earth from the dark forces of the Netherworld led by the evil Master Xandred.

The Samurai Power Rangers are: Jayden (Alex Heartman), the Red Ranger and the teams leader; Mia (Erika Fong), the Pink Ranger who is the confident and caring big sister of the Rangers; Kevin (Najee De-Tiege), the Blue Ranger, is a great swordsman who lives by the code of the Rangers; Emily (Brittany Pirtle), the Yellow Ranger, is the youngest but most optimistic of the group; and Mike (Hector David), the Green Ranger, who is a bit of a rebel and would rather be destroying video monsters than real ones.


MTV and VH1 reality stars, Mike The Situation Sorrentino fromJersey Shore andJessica Koussevitzky fromYoure Cut Off 2 bonded over their love of excess at the DirectTV Mark Cuban HDNET Exclusive Super Bowl Party where the two fist-pumped to Ushers performance in Dallas on February 5, 2011.

Atlantic recording artist Musiq Soulchild has announced the release of his hugely anticipated new album. MUSIQINTHEMAGIQ which follows 2008s acclaimed ONMYRADIO and 2007s RIAA gold-certified label debut, LUVANMUSIQ will arrive in stores and at all DSPs on May 3rd.

Musiqs sixth album will be heralded by the first single, Anything (Feat. Swizz Beatz). The track produced by Jerry Wonda Duplessis (Wyclef Jean, Justin Bieber, T.I.) is now available via iTunes. Anything is already looking like another major hit for Musiq, having just made a bulleted debut onBillboards R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart based on radio airplay audience as measured by Nielsen BDS.

The ever-stylish singer Kimberly Caldwell recently made a series of videos that show her fans how they can easily recreate the hair, makeup, and fashion looks from her “Desperate Girls & Stupid Boys” music video.

The first of the clips took Kimberly to Express in NYC, where she showed ladies how to create twosexy outfits on a budget. Kimberly then brought fans to her personal makeup table to learn which products she used toget glamorous on the video shoot, and how she quickly takes her hair fromdrab to fab. Stay tuned to herYouTube channel for more fun video clips, and look for her debut albumWithout Regret on April 19th. “Desperate Girls & Stupid Boys” is available now oniTunes.





The Pretty Recklessrocked the audience onLopez Tonight with their song Just Tonight off their new album,Light Me Up. Taylor Momsen alsosat down with George and talked about her future onGossip Girl, her love of rock n roll, shopping at Hustler, and the tricks she has pulled on the paparazzi.

Light Me Up, which debuted at #2 this week, is available now oniTunes.


La Roux’sGold Edition is now available digitally viaiTunes andAmazon MP3. Fans can also order an exclusive physical copy of the album through Amazon’sDisc on Demand feature, which creates a custom CD-R disc with album artwork specifically for each order.

Also premiering today are videos for acoustic versions of “Bulletproof” and “In For the Kill,” taped during an intimate recording session at the famed Abbey Road studios. The “Bulletproof” acoustic track is one of the many highlights onGold Edition, which features acoustic, demo, and remix versions of popular tracks from La Roux’s Grammy-nominated self-titled debut, in addition to b-sides and other exclusive content.

Along with the Grammy nomination for Best Electronic/Dance Album the UK electro-pop group is also up for Best Dance Recording for single “In For The Kill.” Tune into the Grammy Awards on CBS Sunday, February 13th for the results, and for the latest updates.

Gold Edition Track Listing:

1. In For The Kill (feat. Kanye West)
2. Finally My Savior
3. Under My Thumb
4. I’m Not Your Toy (Jack Beats Remix)
5. In For The Kill (Skream’s Let’s Get Ravey Remix)
6. Quicksand (Boy 8 Bit Remix)
7. Bulletproof (Zinc Remix)
8. Tigerlily (Demo)
9. Bulletproof (Abbey Road Sessions, Acoustic)
10. In for the Kill (Vevo Lounge Version)

Along with the release of remix albumGold Edition and two new live performancevideos, Tuesday also saw the premiere of La Roux’s thirdtour webisode on Teen Vogue. In this clip Elly and the band sign autographs for fans and reveal what it’s actually like to be a band on the road – lots of waiting around in dressing rooms!

Gold Edition is available for download oniTunes and Amazon, with physical copies only available through Amazon’sDisc on Demand program. Check to see videos, get updates and more.

Check out a brand newshort film from Far East Movement inspired by their Downtown LA upbringing set to their new hit single “Rocketeer.” The “Free Wired” group explains —

“When we did the song Rocketeer off our Free Wired album, it was inspired by how we grew up in Downtown LA as LA Dreamers living on a dream and never knowing where it would take you. We wanted to paint a portrait of where we live, from where we started, to the free wired mashed up community of dreamers that make up LA. We linked up with our neighbor, DPD of Transparent Agency, and went around with a camera to capture our home… then hooked up the same sound set up of old mics and amps we first used to rehearse on, and recorded this live remix in the old backroom to give it a sound like when we first started makin music. Made this for dreamers world wide…”

The track appears on FM’s debut album,Free Wired, available oniTunes now via Cherrytree Records.

Runner Runner has released a video for the acoustic version of their current single, Hey Alli from their upcoming self-titled debut album which will be released on Feb. 15th, 2011. Check out the performance of the entire band performing in a very intimate setting.

Fans who pre-order a copy of the album on the bandsweb store will receive a free acoustic EP at the time of their order. All pre-order packages are available on the bandsOfficial Site and all orders are automatically entered to win a personalized copy of Hey Alli as an MP3 as well as a video message.

Finally, dont forget that all tour dates and news updates regarding the band can be found on theirMyspace andFacebook pages.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Miranda Cosgrove: New EP PLUS “Dancing Crazy” Music Video Preview!

Valentine’s Day Dish with Tess Taylor!