Ne-Yo To Release First Album in Two Years on January 27th – Get the Scoop!


Superstar hitmakerNE-YOreturns with his first album in two years,Non-Fiction, whichwill be released in the U.S. on January 27, 2015 by Motown Records/Compound Entertainment. The international release will follow on February 16. See below for track listing.

Non-FictionfindsNE-YOcollaborating with some of the most talented names in music today.Juicy Jis featured on the new single,She Knows,which was produced by powerhouse pop guru Dr. Luke (Katy Perry, Miley Cyrus).Billboardhailed the track as spare and hard-hitting whileComplexpraised its traditional R&B style. The official video forShe Knowscan be seenHERE.

This track isdedicated to the kind of strong, confident woman who demands attention when she walks in the room. All you can think of is, yeah she knows. She knows she is beautiful. She knows all eyes are on her. She knows how to command the room,explainsNE-YO. Dr. Lukes production is incredible and J brings his club swag to the track. No matter what the song is about, he can always take the subject matter home.

Other featured artists includeCandice, David Guetta, Jeezy, Charisse Mills, Schoolboy QandT.I.Time of Our Lives,NE-YOsnew collaboration withPitbull, appears on bothNon-FictionandPitbullsnew album.

The pre-order forNon-Fictionlaunches today. Fans whopre-orderNon-Fictionon iTunes, Google Play, or Amazon will instantly receiveShe Knowsfeat. Juicy J,Money Cant Buy feat. JeezyandReligious.Non-Fictionwill be available in standard and deluxe configurations. The iTunes and Target editions of the deluxe album will each contain two additional tracks exclusive to those retailers.

As its title suggests,every song onNon-Fictionis derived from a true story. Some areNE-YOsown personal tales while others were submitted by fans on social-media platforms like Twitter and Instagram.

I didnt just want to tell my story. I like letting people try to guess which is which! explainsNE-YO. Im a storyteller: with this album, I wanted to put a magnifying glass on that. I wantedNon-Fictionto feel cinematic: each track gives listeners something entertaining, yet if they take their time with it, theyll discover different dimensions and subplots.

NE-YOwas joined in the studio by production mainstays from throughout his career such as Shae Taylor and Stargate plus new associates Key Wayne and Glass John and members of his own Compound Music production team, including Corporal. DJ Camper (JAY Z, Kanye West, John Legend) also worked on many tracks.

The new songs are the kindof ultra-relevant narratives blended with powerful hooks thatNE-YObecame renowned for both on his own hits like So Sick, Closer and Miss Independent and tracks hes helped craft for Rihanna, Beyonc, Celine Dion, Carrie Underwood, Whitney Houston, Pitbull, Ciara and many others.Non-Fictionfollows his late 2012 release,R.E.D. (Realizing Every Dream),which received stellar reviews.USA Todaynoted, “There isn’ta more natural singer/songwriter in contemporary R&B than NE-YO” andTheWashington Posthailed him as an extremely gifted and versatile songwriter.”NE-YO‘s first three studio albums debuted at No. 1 on the SoundScan chart and were all certified RIAA Platinum. He is a three-time GRAMMY winner and a two-time winner at the BET, MOBO and Soul Train Music awards.


Track Listing Non-Fiction

Standard Edition

  1. Run feat. Schoolboy Q
  2. Integrity feat. Charisse Mills
  3. One More feat. T.I.
  4. Whos Taking You Home feat. David Guetta
  5. Time of Our Lives with Pitbull
  6. Coming With You
  7. Good Morning
  8. Make It Easy
  9. Money Cant Buy feat. Jeezy
  10. Religious
  11. She Knows feat. Juicy J
  12. She Said Im Hood Tho feat. Candice
  13. Story Time
  14. Congratulations

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

“The Pink Print” Album Released! Read More Here, @NickiMinaj

Sam Smith: “In The Lonely Hour” Certified Platinum by the RIAA! (@samsmithworld)