Old Dominion’s Debut Album “Meat and Candy” is Out Today! (@olddominion)

OD_MAC_RGB_3x3RCA Nashville’s Old Dominion releases their highly anticipated debut album Meat and Candy today! The GRAMMY Award-winning, Shane McAnally, produced the album that features the RIAA Gold certified “Break Up With Him,” which is currently the No. 1 song on the Billboard Country Airplay chart.

Being that the members of Old Dominion have written hit songs for other artists such as Kenny Chesney, Dierks Bentley, Blake Shelton, Tyler Farr and The Band Perry, it comes as no surprise that they wrote every song on Meat and Candy, with “Break Up With Him” being the first song that all five band members wrote collectively as a group.

To kick off a weeklong celebration of the release of Meat and Candy, Old Dominion will take their tour tonight to Tuscaloosa, Ala., and then on to Winston Salem, N.C., Indianapolis, Kansas City and then wrap up the full release week in Los Angeles on Thursday, Nov. 12.

No stranger to the road, by the end of 2015 Old Dominion will have performed over 170 shows which includes 18 stadium dates opening up for Kenny Chesney this summer on the Big Revival Tour. Furthermore, the band that’s comprised of lead singer Matthew Ramsey, multi-instrumentalist Trevor Rosen, drummer Whit Sellers, bassist Geoff Sprung and lead guitarist Brad Tursi will join Kenny Chesney head back out on the road in 2016 on Chesney’s Spread The Love Tour. To stay up-to-date on all Old Dominion tour dates and appearances, visit their website by clicking here.


Meat and Candy track listing:

1. Snapback — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi

2. Half Empty — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins

3. Wrong Turns — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins

4. Said Nobody — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi

5. Crazy Beautiful Sexy — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Josh Osborne/Ross Copperman

6. Nowhere Fast — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins

7. Beer Can in a Truck Bed — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Matt Jenkins

8. Break Up with Him — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Geoff Sprung/Whit Sellers

9. Song for Another Time — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Trevor Rosen/Brad Tursi/Matt Jenkins

10. ‘Til It’s Over — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Shane McAnally/Jimmy Robbins

11. We Got It Right — Written by Matthew Ramsey/Shane McAnally/Ross Copperman

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

[g1_socials_user user="1" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

Rainey Qualley Has Been Inducted into CMT’s “Next Women In Country” – Get the Scoop! (@RaineyQualley)

Hunter Hayes’ ‘The 21 Project’ Lands At CD Retailers Today (@HunterHayes)