Olly Murs: US Debut Album RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME Out December 4, 2012 (@OllyOfficial)

Courtesy of Columbia Records

International Pop Star Olly Murs is pleased to announce the release of his US debut album RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME on December 4, 2012. The album will feature the top 40 hit “Heart Skips A Beat” ft. Chiddy Bang and the upcoming pop anthem “Troublemaker” ft. Flo Rida.

RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME as a title sums up my career to this point. I’ve worked hard in everything I’ve done, doing what’s felt right, and everything has fit into place. It sums up the sentiment for this whole album.”- Olly Murs

Olly has been busy writing and recording the album since March 2012, in both the UK and US. Olly has co-written the entire album, collaborating with the likes of Steve Robson, Claude Kelly, Wayne Hector, TMS and Andrew Frampton. Olly has also written three songs with his friend, singer/songwriter and fellowEssex boy, Ed Drewett (“Glad You Came“, All Time Low, The Wanted).

RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME is one of USA TODAY’s Fall Albums to Watch and features new tracks from Olly’s 3rd UK album RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME, as well as tracks from his double platinum sophomore UK album IN CASE YOU DIDN’T KNOW (see below for full track list).

Olly Murs’ rise to fame began after he auditioned in 2009 for Britain’s top singing competition show, The X Factor, with “Superstition.” Simon Cowell said it inspired “the easiest yes I’ve ever given.” In a short amount of time Murs has achieved international success, including two double platinum albums and three #1 singles in the UK. The British Superstar, to date, has sold over 4 million records internationally.

This summer Olly played to hundreds of thousands of fans as the special guest opener on global superstars’ One Direction’s sold-out 2012 US tour. Olly made his US television debut June 15, 2012 on the Tonight Show With Jay Leno performing “Heart Skips A Beat“, check it out here: bit.ly/ollyleno. This past Friday, September 28 Olly made his debut performance on ABC’s Good Morning America also performing “Heart Skips A Beat.” The music video for “Heart Skips A Beat” has amassed over 1.8 million views since its May premiere, a new “love story” version was released last week, check it out here:http://vevo.ly/RiZNnq.

The Tracklisting for RIGHT PLACE, RIGHT TIME is:

  1. Army of Two
  2. Heart Skips a Beat ft Chiddy Bang
  3. Troublemaker ft Flo Rida
  4. Dance with Me Tonight
  5. Hand on Heart
  6. Hey You Beautiful
  7. Right Place, Right Time
  8. Oh My Goodness
  9. Loud and Clear
  10. Dear Darlin’

Heart Skips A Beat” ft. Chiddy Bang available now: http://smarturl.it/HeartSkipsABeat

For more info visit

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.