Owl City Announces New Album “Mobile Orchestra” Out Friday July 10 (@OwlCity)

0e916529-14af-4725-886c-fb3159ec739dMulti-platinum, chart-topping alternative pop trailblazerOWL CITYwill release his forthcoming fifth full-length album,Mobile Orchestra[Republic Records], on Friday, July 10. This is the first new standard global music industry release date, aligning album releases worldwide to Fridays. Pre-orderNOWand unlock download of the first singleVerge(featuringAloe Blacc). Shortly after the album pre-order went live today, the album shot straight to #1 on the iTunes Pop Album Chart.

The lyric video forVerge(featuringAloe Blacc) premieres today on VEVO.VergecombinesOWL CITYs sweeping vocals and boisterous, bouncy production withAloe Blaccs strikingly smooth signature croon. Fusing pop, electronic, alternative, and R&B, its the perfect start for the latest musical adventure from multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter, and producerAdam YoungakaOWL CITY.


Musically conceived everywhere from airports and hotels to tour buses, the albumMobile Orchestra, follows up 2012sMidsummer Station, which debuted Top 10 on theBillboardTop 200 and boasted the double-platinum duet withCarly Rae Jepsen,Good Time.The new record also features standout collaborations with country starJake Owen,Back Home, pop luminariesHanson,Unbelievable,and more. Meanwhile, tracks likeMy EverythingandBird with a Broken Wingilluminate his progression as a songwriter with a balance between vibrancy and vulnerability.

Owatonna, Minnesotas ownOWL CITYremains an avant garde hitmaker in his own right. With total album sales over 2.5 million and single sales surpassing 18 million globally,his smashFirefliesfrom 2009sOcean Eyesreceived a five-timesRIAAplatinum certification in addition to going #1 in 26 countries. Good Time featuringCarly Rae Jepsenwent Top 4 in the U.S. and racked up sales of close to three million. He composed the theme song for filmmaker Zack SnydersLegend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga’Hooleand an original tunefor Disneys Academy Award winnerWreck-It Ralph, while Owl Citys music has seen placements everywhere fromThe CroodsandVeggietalestoSmurfs 2.

Mobile OrchestraTracklisting:
1. Verge (feat. Aloe Blacc)
2. I Found Love
3. Thunderstruck (feat. Sarah Russell)
4. My Everything
5. Unbelievable (feat. Hanson)
6. Bird With A Broken Wing
7. Back Home (feat. Jake Owen)
8. Cant Live Without You
9. Youre Not Alone (feat. Britt Nicole)
10. This Isnt The End

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Brantley Gilbert Revamps Motorcycle Ride For JUST AS I AM PLATINUM EDITION – Get the Scoop! (@BrantleyGilbert)

Disney Twenty-Three Celebrates 60 Years of Disneyland in Summer 2015 Issue – Get the Scoop!