Pierce the Veil to Perform at the 2015 Alternative Press Music Awards (@piercetheveil)

Jo Hale/Getty Images
Jo Hale/Getty Images
Jo Hale/Getty Images

TheJourneysAlternative Press Music Awards, fueled byMonster Energy Drink, has added even more performers and presenters, in addition to this years official red carpet hosts and esteemed recipients of the Vanguard and Icon Awards. TheAPMAswill take place onJuly 22, 2015at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio.

TheAPMAsis pleased to present the revered Vanguard Award to hard-rock legend and respected filmmakerRob Zombie. As a rock icon and filmmaker with a unique vision, Zombie has continuously challenged audiences as he stretches the boundaries of both music and film. He has sold more than 15 million albums worldwide and is the only artist to experience unprecedented success in both music and film as the writer/director of six feature films with a worldwide gross totaling more than $150 million.

This years Icon Award honorees are none other than American punk-rock mavericksX. X were one of the most influential bands to emerge from the Los Angeles punk scene of the late 70s. The groups first two albums,Los AngelesandWild Giftappear onRolling Stones Top 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time list. Frontwoman Exene Cervenka shares,Alternative Presscame out of the American heartland as a local fanzine, and grew to be an important source for music lovers everywhere. Thank you for bringingXalong with so many other artists into people’s lives! We are honored to be recognized and given this award.

TheAPMAsis very excited to reveal this years energetic AXS TV Red Carpet hosts:Every Time I Dies wisecracking frontmanKeith BuckleyandNew Years DaysstrikingfrontwomanAsh Costello. The pair will interview many of this years stars as they make their way down the red carpet and into the main event.

Gibson Brandsis also returning as one of the main sponsors of the APMAs and will be hosting the official Gibson Backstage Artist Lounge. All performers, presenters, honorees and award winners will gather at the Lounge for their post-stage victory interviews.

Additionally, theAPMAsis pleased to announceTumblras an official partner.Tumblris a media network powered by an army of independent creators and home to an audience of more than 460 million unique visitors. This year, theAPMAslaunched the first-ever TumblrFandom Of The Year award. Every day, thousands of fandoms post artwork, GIFs, funny memes and so much more on theirTumblrpages, and these nominees were among the most posted about last year. The nominees were chosen viaTumblrsFandometrics, and AP staff choices. You can vote for your favorite/the most creative fandom ataltpress.tumblr.comthrough July 6.



All Time Low

Fall Out Boy

5 Seconds Of Summer

Panic! At The Disco

twenty one pilots

The 1975


In addition, to the TumblrFandom Of The Year award there will be a GIF booth backstage capturing all the exclusive behind the scenes moments from award winners, performers and talent associated with the show. Follow the night’s mayhem on APsTumblrblog.

So many of the biggest fandoms onTumblrpay their homage to alternative bands through art, GIFs, fan fiction and any sort of craziness that you or I could never imagine,says Nate Auerbach,Tumblr‘s Head of Music Strategy and Outreach.There couldnt be a better partner thanAlternative Pressto reward these creative, passionate users and show them how much they are appreciated.

APcover starsPierce The Veilare the latest performer addition to this yearsAPMAs!PTVhavebecome one of the fastest-rising and most compelling forces on the music scene today, manifested by the rocket-ride success of the band’s 2012 release,Collide With The Sky. The album has sold nearly 300,000 copies in the U.S. alone, and features the single “King For A Day which has been certified Gold and has racked up an astounding 50 million YouTube views. At last yearsAPMAs, the band won three awards, including Best Live Band.

Additional live performances includeWeezer, Panic! At The Disco, All Time Low,Sum 41,a special performance fromNew Found GloryfeaturingHayley Williams, Rob Zombie, X, DMCofRun DMC, Mike Herrera of MxPx, Taking Back Sunday,Corey TaylorofSlipknotandStone Sour,Halestorm, a special performance featuring four-time nomineesPVRISandIssuesfrontmanTyler Carter,Black Veil Brides,Simple PlanandMotionless In White.The world-renownedContemporary Youth Orchestrawill also return to theAPMAsto accompany many of the evenings performances.

New presenters this year include members oftheAmity Affliction, Asking Alexandria, Beartooth, Crossfaith, Drama Club, Every Time I Die, Man Overboard, Major League, Memphis May Fire, Metro Station, Miss May I, Neck Deep, Never Shout Never, New Politics, New Years Day, Silverstein, State ChampsandWe Came As Romans. Additional appearances will be made by members of68, As It Is,August Burns Red,Bullet For My Valentine,Mayday Parade,Motion City Soundtrack,Parkway Drive,Real Friends,Senses Fail,Set It Off,This Wild LifeandWhile She Sleepswith more to be announced soon.

Voting on all awards is open now viawww.altpress.com/apmas, in addition to theBest Music Videoaward, which can be voted upon exclusively at anyJourneysretail location via voter mobile device and store-provided QR codes or viajourneys.com/bestmusicvideo.Voting ends on July 6, 2015.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Jana Kramer Performs on the Bud Light Stage at the 2015 CMA Music Festival – See the Pics! (@kramergirl #CMAFest)

Craig Campbell Shares the Spotlight with Daughter Kinni Rose at CMA Fest 2015