Pre-Live Stream Winners Announced for the 3rd Annual Streamy Awards (@Streamys)

image002dick clark productions, inc. (DCP) and Tubefilter announced today pre-live stream winners for the 3rd Annual Streamy Awards, honoring excellence in original online video programming and those who create it.  The winners of these categories will be honored on camera in a special presentation during The 3rd Annual Streamy Awards Presented by Coca-Cola. 16 other categories including Best First-Person Series, Best Comedy Series and Best Drama Series will be announced during the live stream on February 17, 2013 at 6 p.m. EST / 3 p.m. PST from the Hollywood Palladium.

The Streamys will be hosted by comedian Chris Hardwick and feature collaborative performances by Vanilla Ice, Chester See, Epic Rap Battles and Mike Tompkins, as well as Shontelle, Kurt Hugo Schneider, Sam Tsui, Savannah Outen and Lisa Lavie. Announced celebrities slated to present at the show include George Takei, iJustine, Lance Bass, Shane Dawson, Larry King, Shira Lazar, Vanessa Marano, MysteryGuitarMan, Ty Pennington, Pauley Perrette, Charo, Jackson Rathbone, Shay Carl, Eden Sher, the cast of SourceFed, and Kirsten Vangsness.

Pre-Announced Category Winners for the 3rd Annual Streamy Awards:


Best Branded Entertainment Series

Leap Year


Best Non-Fiction or Reality Series

Kids React


Best DIY or How-To Series



Best Live Event

Red Bull Stratos


Best Derivative Series

The Walking Dead “Cold Storage”



Best Music Series

Epic Rap Battles of History


Best International Series

Travel Story


Best Interactive Program

The Lizzie Bennet Diaries


Best Guest Appearance

Ken Jeong, Burning Love


Best Original Song

Peter Shukoff and Lloyd Ahlquist – “Steve Jobs vs. Bill Gates”, Epic Rap Battles of History


Best Production Design

Kasra Farahani, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn


Best Cinematography

Brett Pawlak, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn


Best Use of Fashion & Design

Mary Gutfleisch, Epic Rap Battles of History


Best Writing: Comedy

Bernie Su, The Lizzie Bennet Diaries


Best Writing: Drama

Tony Valenzuela, Black Box TV


Best Editing

Michael Louis Hill, Halo 4: Forward Unto Dawn


Best Visual Effects

Oliver Hotz, Matthew A. Rubin, DR0NE


Best Choreography

Lindsey Stirling, Lindsey Stirling


Best Direction

Stewart Hendler, H+ The Digital Series


Please visit or follow @streamys on Twitter for all the latest news and announcements.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.