R5 Announces “R5 Rocks The World” – Interactive World Tour Route (@officialR5 #R5Family)

R5FanTourWith the release of the band’s debut album, LOUDER, and fueled by an incredible year of sold-out tour dates across the U.S., Canada, France and the U.K., R5 is taking their show worldwide and giving their faithful fans (known as the R5Family) a chance to help route their 2014 LOUDER tour.

“It’s been so cool and an unexpected surprise to see how many fans we have from around the world.  Their support for us so early on has not gone unnoticed,” said bassist Riker Lynch.  “Their support has gotten us this far and as a band we decided we wanted to find a way to say thank you, in person, to as many fans as possible; so we thought this was the best way to do that.”

Starting Tuesday, November 12 at 9am PT / 12pm ET, R5 is asking fans to go to www.R5ROCKSTHEWORLD.com to cast their vote for the city in which they hope to see the band play in 2014.  There will be an interactive map marked with more than 250 cities from around the world.  Each fan can cast only one vote for the city of their choice.  Each vote will be confirmed by connecting through Facebook.  Voting ends on Monday, November 18 at 9am PT/ 12pm ET.

For fans that don’t see their city represented on the map, or are not on Facebook, they can tweet #R5ROCKSTHEWORLD and include the city of their choice.  Though tweets won’t count as official votes, the cities will be considered in the final routing.

On Tuesday, November 25, R5 will reveal the first leg of their “LOUDER” 2014 world tour at www.R5ROCKSTHEWORLD.com.  The second leg of the tour will be announced in early 2014.

During the voting period, from Wednesday, November 13 thru Friday, November 15 fans can go to twitter @officialR5 for a Q&A with each member of the band.  Fans should tweet their questions using #r5rockstheworld.

ICYMI: R5 gave us all the details about #R5RocksTheWorld in our latest interview. Watch the video here.

Announcement video + Twitter Q&A info below…

 

Wednesday, November 13:   Rocky 10am PT / 1pm ET

Ross    4pm PT / 7pm ET

 

Thursday, November 14:       Riker   4pm PT / 7pm ET

 

Friday, November 15:            Ratliff  10am PT / 1pm ET

Rydel   4pm PT / 7pm ET

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John’s University.

PHOTOS: Laura Marano, Coco Jones, Cimorelli & More Attend TJ Martell’s Family Day LA

Thor: The Dark World Hits Madame Tussauds Las Vegas (@ThorMovies #ThorDarkWorld)