R5 Rocket To Number 1 with World Tour, Hit Single & GMA Performance (@officialR5)

R5R5’s quest for global domination continues.  It started with the first leg of their Louder World Tour, which saw them playing 14 sold-our shows in 13 countries and selling nearly 50,000 tickets internationally.  The buzz surrounding the packed-house dates amplified excitement for the international release of debut album LOUDER, which has rocketed straight to No. 1 on the iTunes chart in 10 countries while cracking the top 10 in an additional 25 territories.

The R5 Louder World Tour continues with a string of U.S. dates that kick off May 3 in Valdosta, Georgia (see itinerary below).  Fans can also catch the band performing their new single “(I Can’t) Forget About You” on the Radio Disney Music Awards airing April 27 on the Disney Channel.  The LA-based quintet will also perform the song on Good Morning America June 10th.

R5’s 2014 Louder World Tour are as follows:

Wed., Feb. 5 Warsaw, Poland Proxima                                SOLD OUT
Sat., Feb. 8 Tel Aviv, Israel Theater Club                        SOLD OUT
Mon., Feb. 10 Oslo, Norway Parkteatre                            SOLD OUT
Tues., Feb. 11 Stockholm, Sweden Klubben
Wed., Feb. 12 Copenhagen, Denmark Little Vega                            SOLD OUT
Thurs., Feb. 13, Berlin, Germany Kesselhaus
Sat., Feb. 15 Mannheim, Germany Alte Seilerei
Sun., Feb. 16 Hamburg, Germany Knust
Mon., Feb. 17 Cologne, Germany Gloria Theater
Wed., Feb. 19 Antwerp, Belgium Arenberg Theater                   SOLD OUT
Thur., Feb. 20 Amsterdam, Netherlands Melkweg (Old Hall)                SOLD OUT
Sat., Feb. 22 Munich, Germany Backstage
Sun., Feb. 23 Milan, Italy Magazzini Generali                 SOLD OUT
Tues., Feb. 25 Barcelona, Spain Bikini Barcelona                      SOLD OUT
Wed., Feb. 26 Madrid, Spain Shoko                                       SOLD OUT
Fri., Feb. 28 Paris, France La Cigale                                   SOLD OUT
Mon., Mar 3 Birmingham, UK Library at The Institute          SOLD OUT
Tues., Mar 4 London, UK Indigo2
Wed., Mar 5 Manchester, UK Club Academy                         SOLD OUT
Thurs., Mar 6 Glasgow, UK 02 ABC                                      SOLD OUT
Sat., Mar 8 Dublin, Ireland Vicar Street                              SOLD OUT
Wed., April 2 Montreal, Quebec Metropolis
Thurs., April 3 Ottawa, Ontario Canadian Tire Centre
Fri., April 4 Kingston, Ontario Rogers K-ROCK Centre
Sat., April 5 London, Ontario Budweiser Gardens
Mon., April 7 Hamilton, Ontario Copps Coliseum
Tues., April 8 Oshawa, Ontario General Motors Centre
Sat., April 12 Winnipeg, Manitoba Burton Cummings Theatre
Sun., April 13 Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Odeon Events Centre
Mon., April 14 Calgary, Alberta Jack Singer Concert Hall
Tues., April 15 Edmonton, Alberta Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium
Thurs., April 17 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Sat., May 3 Valdosta, GA Wild Adventures Theme Park
Fri., May 23 Norfolk, VA The Norva
Sat., May 24 Richmond, VA The National
Sun., May 25 Jackson, NJ Six Flags Great Adventure
Tues, May 27 Nashville, TN Rocketown
Wed., May 28 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
Thurs., May 29 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE
Fri., May 30 Philadelphia, PA Mann Center for Performing Arts
Wed., June 4 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
Fri., June 6 York, PA The Pullo Center
Tues, June 10 New York, NY Best Buy Theatre

Photo: Jozie Schroder/CelebSecrets4U

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John’s University.

Lizzie Sider To Perform National Anthem at “O’Reilly Auto Parts NHRA Spring Nationals” @LizzieSider

Cody Simpson: “Beyoncé Inspired My Single Surfboard” (@CodySimpson)