Rachel Crow to Release Self-Titled EP on June 26!

Columbia Records and Syco Music are pleased to announce the release of Rachel Crow’s self-titled EP on June 26 via all digital service providers.  A fan favorite and darling among The X Factor judges, fourteen-year old Rachel moved Simon Cowell to predict that audiences would be “hearing a lot more about her.”  This five-foot wonder is ready to make good on that promise.

The songs on the EP were produced by top music hit makers including Toby Gad (Beyonce, Fergie) and Jonas Jeberg (The Wanted, Pussycat Dolls). The release features the powerful song, “Mean Girls,” which Rachel co-wrote along with producer Toby Gad. Written after just three days in the studio, the lyrics of “Mean Girls” speak to rising above social pressures and celebrating individuality. Crow says of the song, “I really want [“Mean Girls“] to not only inspire kids who have been bullied, but I also hope to inspire the kids that do the bullying to stop that behavior.”  (See full track listing below.)

Rachel Crow will be hitting the road with Big Time Rush on their “Big Time Summer Tour,” debuting songs from her EP.  The tour will begin July 5th in Columbus, OH (see below for full dates). A special edition of the EP will be available for purchase on tour.

As previously announced, Rachel Crow has entered into an overall talent deal with Nickelodeon.  Crow can be seen in a recurring role on Nickelodeon’s new comedy series FRED: THE SHOW.  She will also make a special appearance on a brand new episode of Big Time Rush on July 2 and will participate in the premiere of Nick’s new game show Figure It Out on June 11.

Rachel Crow sang her first song (Faith Hill’s “Breathe“) at 18 months-old and first performed in public at the age of six as part of her school’s talent show.   Her parents brought her to Los Angeles in 2010 to support her dream of being a performer and she auditioned at age 13 for The X Factor in early 2011.   After being chosen as a contestant out of over 100,000 people, she wowed audiences with her powerful voice and bubbly personality. Crow was a top finalist in the competition.

The full track-listing of Rachel Crow is as follows:

  1. Mean Girls
  2. Rock With You ft. Mann
  3. Lemonade
  4. My Kind of Wonderful
  5. What A Song Can Do

Are YOU excited for Rachel Crow’s new EP?

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.