The 2nd Annual Alternative Press Music Awards Are Taking Over Cleveland Next Wednesday – See What’s Happening!


TheJourneysAlternative Press Music Awardsfueled byMonster Energy Drink, will celebrate the best of alternative music at the Quicken Loans Arena in Cleveland, Ohio, next Wednesday, July 22, 2015 with a slew of unprecedented performances and appearancesand some recently confirmed red carpet surprises!Make sure to tune in to AXS TV at 6:30 PM ET to witness exclusive interviews live from the red carpet prior to the airing of 2015JourneysAlternative Press Music Awardsfueled byMonster Energy Drink.

TheAPMAswill present electrifying performances by groups such asWeezer, Panic! At The Disco, All Time Low,Sum 41, Pierce The Veil,a special performance fromNew Found GloryfeaturingHayley Williams, Rob Zombie, DMCofRun DMC, Mike Herrera, Taking Back Sunday,Corey TaylorofSlipknotandStone Sour,Halestorm, a special performance featuring four-time nomineesPVRISandIssuesfrontmanTyler Carter,Black Veil Brides,Simple PlanandMotionless In White.The world-renownedContemporary Youth Orchestrawill also return to theAPMAsto accompany many of the evenings performances.

And the APMAs is proud to announce new performances and special appearances by members ofShinedown, the Wonder Years, Nothing More, Escape The Fate, Transit, the Rocket Summer, Issues, Our Last Night, the Cleveland Cavalier GirlsandCorey Graves of the WWE.

Make sure to keep your eyes peeled for some very special unannounced performances and medleys featuring world-renowned bands and hip-hop legends!

Presenters at this years event include members of68, theAmity Affliction, As It Is,Asking Alexandria, August Burns Red,Beartooth, Bullet For My Valentine,Crossfaith, Drama Club, Every Time I Die, Man Overboard, Major League, Mayday Parade,Memphis May Fire, Metro Station, Miss May I, Motion City Soundtrack,Neck Deep, Never Shout Never, New Politics, New Years Day, Parkway Drive,Real Friends,Senses Fail,Set It Off,Silverstein, State Champs,This Wild Life, We Came As RomansandWhile She Sleeps.

TheAPMAsrecently announced that the revered Vanguard Award will be presented to hard-rock legend and respected filmmakerRob Zombie. In addition, this years Icon Award honorees are none other than American punk-rock mavericksX.

TheAPMAsAXS TV Red Carpet coverage will be hosted byEvery Time I Dies wisecracking frontmanKeith BuckleyandNew Years DaysstrikingfrontwomanAsh Costello. The pair will interview many of this years stars as they make their way down the red carpet and into the main event.

There are still some tickets left for the eventget yours now before they are gone!APMAsEarly Bird discount tickets, Ultimate Monster Travel Packages and Vans Warped Tour bundles are already sold out, but remaining available options include reserved seats at $59.99, premium seats at $79.99, general admission pit passes for $199.99 (which now include early entry) and special VIP packages are $249.99.Head all ticket offerings and details on each option listed above.

TheAPMAsis very pleased to team with 2015 title sponsor and official retail partnerJourneys, in addition to lead presenting sponsorMonster Energy Drink. TheAPMAsis once again proud to team with official broadcast partnerAXS TV. Last years award show marked the highest social engagement in the channels history. TheAPMAsis made possible by many other great sponsors and partnerships includingAffliction Clothing, AKT, Another Century Records, Artery Recordings, The Barley House, Cauliflower Audio, Cle Clothing Company, CreativeLive, Danny Wimmer Presents, Disc Makers, DW Drums, Eagle Rock Entertainment, EarthQuaker Devices, Epitaph Records, Equal Vision Records, Fueled By Ramen, Full Sail University, Fearless Records, Gibson Brands, Gotta Groove Records, Hopeless Records, idobi radio, Lace Pickups,Macbeth, MerchNow, Razor & Tie Records, Rise Records, Roadrunner Records, Rocket Fizz, Splat! Hair Care, Sumerian Records,Tumblr, Victory Recordsand theRock And Roll Hall Of Fame And Museum.

As previously announced,Alternative Press Magazinewill be honored by theRock And Roll Hall Of Fame And Museumwith the unveiling of a special new exhibit,Never Give Up: Alternative Press Magazine At 30, presented by Roadrunner Records, Fueled By Ramen and Jakprints. The exhibit opening will kick-off with a special Sonic Session featuring Danish alt-rock groupNew Politicsand one ofAPs 100 Bands You Need to Know In 2015,Vinyl Theatre.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

LAVA’s Clairity Releases Debut EP “Alienation” Today (@clairitymusic)

Mr. Turner Returns to the Classroom on Tonight’s “Girl Meets World” – See the Pics!