THE MAINE To Release New Album “Pioneer” Out December 6th!

Since the inception of The Maine in 2007, they have been releasing music that they were proud of. They toured the world playing songs off their debut album in 2008 (Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop) to last year’s major label effort (Black & White). These Arizona rockers will be closing out 2011 with their third studio album titled “Pioneer” on December 6th.


The creation of “Pioneer” was an enlightening experience for the band. They moved into a farm in Gilbert, Arizona to write the songs for the album and came out with over 40 to choose from. The band knew it was going to be difficult choosing which tracks make it onto their upcoming release, but it was a job that had to be done. After deciding upon which songs would be released on “Pioneer” the band and label had a difference of opinion and decided to release the new album independently on the bands label, Action Theory Records and it would be distributed by Warner. Members John O’Callaghan, Kennedy Brock, Jared Monaco, Garrett Nickelsen and Patrick Kirch stood behind their decision to create and share this album with fans and would not have it any other way.


“This record represents persistence, passion and the failure to give in when all around have given up. Pioneer initially started out as an experiment. In this experiment, we attempted to take the creative process to lengths we had never gone before. We wrote and recorded 9 songs, took them to the powers that be, and were rejected. Instead of allowing this denial to be the end, we decided to take things further. Heading back to El Paso, TX we recorded an additional 17 songs, self-funding & co-producing (along with Colby Wedgeworth) them all while knowing there was a possibility they’d never see the light of day. Through it all, the only thing that kept us going was knowing that our fans were there for us,” says The Maine.


Enjoy this behind-the-scenes studio look on Ragged Mag, here: and be sure to pre-order Pioneer now!


The Maine will release Pioneer on December 6th. Please visit for more information.


Pioneer Track Listing:

1. Identify
2. My Heroine
3. Time
4. Some Days
5. I’m Sorry
6. Don’t Give Up On “Us”
7. Misery
8. When I’m At Home
9. Thinking Of You
10. Jenny
11. Like We Did (Windows Down)
12. While Listening to Rock & Roll…
13. Waiting For My Sun To Shine


Tour Dates:

11/20 San Francisco, CA – Bottom of the Hill 

11/21 Los Angeles, CA – Roxy

11/22 Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction

12/10 Dallas, TX – Centennial Hall at Fair Park

12/11 Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s

12/13 Birmingham, AL – Workplay Theatre

12/14 Greensboro, NC – Green Street

12/15 Philadelphia, PA – First Unitarian Church

12/16 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre

12/17 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall

12/19 Toronto, ON – The Mod Club Theatre

12/20 Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop

12/21 Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

1/6 Tempe, AZ – Clubhouse Music Venue


Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.