Will Ed Sheeran Perform at Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s Royal Wedding?

Mike Coppola/Getty Images

As most of you know, Prince Harry is marrying Meghan Markle — aka the real American Princess —  later this year.

Kensington Palace revealed the news on Monday morning that the happy couple will exchange vows on May 19th 2018 at 12PM GMT (7AM ET/4AM PT) at St. George’s Chapel inside Windsor Castle. The Dean of Windsor, the Right Reverend David Conner, and the Archbishop of Canterbury Justin Welby will be on hand at the service conducting and officiating the couple’s wedding.

The Royal Wedding Route was also revealed, meaning that you can cheer on the newlyweds as well as see Meghan’s gorgeous dress if you’re in town on May 19th! It has been confirmed that Harry and Markle will leave Windsor Castle by carriage and travel along High Street through the town of Windsor before returning to the castle by the long route.

Aside from seeing the actual wedding, we’re going to be super hyped if this rumor is true. According to ETEd Sheeran has been asked to perform a few songs at the wedding. If this is true (and Sheeran accepts) this means that Harry and Markle will have landed the “Perfect” song to dance to at their wedding!

Do you think the Ed Sheeran rumor is true? Tweet us your thoughts at @celebsecrets4u!