CelebSecrets.com

Halsey’s Debut Album “Badlands” to be Released on August 28th – Get the Scoop! (@halseymusic)

HALSEY_BADLANDS_JPGHot on the heels of her acclaimedRoom 93EP,Halseywill release her full-length debut album,BADLANDS[Astralwerks], on August 28, 2015 in stores and through all digital partners.

The digitalpre-orderislive now. Pre-ordering the 11-track standard edition unlocks two instant grat downloads-the single“Ghost”and never-before-heardHold Me Downwhilepre-orderingthe 16-track deluxe edition also includes an instant download of“Hurricane.Herofficial D2C storefeatures a limited-edition deluxe box set featuring with original artwork byHalsey, the full 16 track deluxe album in a special package, unreleased demo songs on custom 7″ vinyl, a map ofBADLANDS, a custom lithograph from Halsey, button pack, sticker decals, and more. All pre-orders include a pre-sale code for her fall headlining tour as well.BADLANDSis anartfully constructed concept album, musically tracing a journey through a dystopia that may be how the future looks if you were living in the past.

The single“Ghost”has hadover 50,000digital downloads to date and morethan 6-million Spotify streams. Along the way, she’s been crowned a YouTube Breakthrough Artist in 2014 and handpicked as for the VEVO DSCVR and Spotify EMERGE initiatives.

Commanding a firestorm of fan response, Halsey sold out her winter headline tour within minutes, went Top 5 onHypeMachine, and soared to #1 on bothBillboard‘s Emerging Artists andBillboard‘s Trending Artists charts in addition to becoming a worldwide trending topic on Twitter multiple times. She also genuinely stole the show at SXSW as the 2015 fest’s “Most Tweeted Artist.”

Due to overwhelming demand,Halsey’srecently announced London show in September has been upgraded to a larger venue after selling out in under a minute. However, U.S. fans can catch her this summersupportingImagine DragonsandMetricon theirSmoke + Mirrorsarena tour starting tomorrow, June 3rd. She’ll be hitting the stage at festivals includingFireflyFestival,Lollapalooza, and more.

Halseyis here, and she’s welcoming everyone toBADLANDSnow.

TRACKLISTING:

  1. Castle
  2. Hold Me Down
  3. New Americana
  4. Drive
  5. Hurricane*
  6. Roman Holiday
  7. Ghost
  8. Colors
  9. Colors pt. II*
  10. Strange Love*
  11. Coming Down*
  12. Haunting
  13. Gasoline*
  14. Control
  15. Young God
  16. I Walk The Line*

*Deluxe Edition only

 

TOUR DATES

Wed Jun 03 Portland, OR Moda Center
Fri Jun 05 Calgary, Alberta Scotiabank Saddledome
Sat Jun 06 Edmonton, Alberta Rexall Place
Mon Jun 08 Winnipeg, Manitoba MTS Centre
Tue Jun 09 Minneapolis, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wed Jun 10 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center
Fri Jun 12 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Sat Jun 13 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Mon Jun 15 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Tue Jun 16 Louisville, KY KFC Yum Center
Thu Jun 18 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Fri Jun 19 Pittsburgh, PA CONSOL Energy Center
Sat Jun 20 Dover, DE Firefly Festival
Mon Jun 22 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Tue Jun 23 Detroit, MI Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed Jun 24 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Sat Jun 27 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Mon Jun 29 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Tue Jun 30 New York, NY Barclays Center
Wed Jul 01 Boston, MA TD Garden
Fri Jul 03 Montreal, Quebec Bell Centre
Sat Jul 04 Toronto, Ontario Air Canada Centre
Mon Jul 06 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Tue Jul 07 Charlotte, NC Time Warner CableArena
Wed Jul 08 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jul 10 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat Jul 11 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Mon Jul 13 Memphis, TN FedEx Forum
Tue Jul 14 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thu Jul 16 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Fri Jul 17 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Mon Jul 20 Anaheim , CA Honda Center
Tue Jul 21 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Fri Jul 24 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sat Jul 25 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center
Mon Jul 27 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Tue Jul 28 Salt Lake City, UT Energy Solutions Arena
Thu Jul 30 Vancouver, British Columbia Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 31 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Sat Aug 01 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena
Sun Aug 02 Chicago, IL Lollapalooza
Oct 02-04 Austin, TX Austin City Limits
Oct 09-11 Austin, TX Austin City Limits
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

To Top

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This