in ,

Meryl Streep to Receive Cecil B. Demille Award at the 74th Annual Golden Globe Awards

Meryl Streep is being honored at the 74th Annual Golden Globe Awards.

The eight-time Golden Globe-winner will be honored with the 2017 Cecil B. DeMille Award. 

Chosen by the HFPA Board of Directors, the Cecil B. DeMille Award is given annually to a talented individual who has made an incredible impact on the world of entertainment. Recent recipients include Denzel Washington (2016), George Clooney (2015), Woody Allen (2014), Jodie Foster (2013), Morgan Freeman, (2012), Robert De Niro (2011), Martin Scorsese (2010), Steven Spielberg (2009), Warren Beatty (2007), Anthony Hopkins (2006), Robin Williams (2005), Michael Douglas (2004), Gene Hackman (2003), Harrison Ford (2002), Al Pacino (2001), and Barbra Streisand (2000).

Hosted by Jimmy Fallon, the 74th Annual Golden Globe Awards will air live from The Beverly Hilton on Sunday, January 8th @ 8PM ET/5PM PT on NBC. View all the nominees here.

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

[g1_socials_user user="1" icon_size="28" icon_color="text"]

John Legend, Shawn Mendes, Ariana Grande featuring Nicki Minaj Confirmed to Perform at the 2016 American Music Awards

The Weeknd Confirmed to Perform at the 2016 American Music Awards