Sam Smith to Release “In The Lonely Hour” (Drowning Shadows Edition) on November 6th – Get the Scoop! (@samsmithworld)

On November 6, Capitol Records will releaseSam Smith’sIn The Lonely Hour(Drowning Shadows Edition).The double-disc set will include the 14-track deluxe version ofSmith’sGRAMMY-winning debut album,In The Lonely Hour, plus a nine-song disc that features a brand new original song bySmithentitled”Drowning Shadows,”live and alternate takes of songs fromIn The Lonely Hour, cover songs and collaborations withDisclosure,Mary J. Blige,A$AP RockyandJohn Legend.
In The Lonely Hour(Drowning Shadows Edition)will be available in digital, CD and vinyl formats. It can be pre-orderedHERE.
Released in the U.S. on June 17, 2014,In The Lonely Hoursold more copies in its first week of release than any other U.K. male artist debut in the 23-year history of SoundScan.Smithwas the only artist to sell one million albums in both the U.S. and the U.K. in 2014.To date, adjusted album sales in the U.S. exceed four million and the album has sold nearly nine million copies worldwide.Smithset a record for the most ever GRAMMYAwards received by a U.K. artist following the release of a debut album, winning for Best New Artist, Best Pop Vocal Album and for both Record and Song of the Year for“Stay With Me.”He has been honored with numerous other awards, including three BRIT Awards, six MOBO Awards, Q and AMA Awards.
In The Lonely Hour(Drowning Shadows Edition)featuresSmithperforming the 6x Platinum No. 1 single”Stay With Me”withMary J. Bligeand includes the duet of“Lay Me Down”that he recorded withJohn Legendfor Comic Relief’s Red Nose Day.A$AP Rockyis featured on an alternate version of“I’m Not The Only One.”Smithteams up withDisclosureon two songs: a live version of the 3x Platinum hit “Latch,”recorded at Madison Square Garden in New York City, and an acoustic version of the No. 1 dance club hit“Omen.”
Smithrecorded“Writing’s On The Wall,”the theme song toSPECTRE,the 24thJames Bond adventure.It marks the first James Bond theme song recorded by a British male solo artist since 1965.The track, written bySmithandJimmy Napes, is the first Bond theme ever to hit No. 1 on the U.K. Singles chart. It can be purchasedHEREand streamedHERE.SPECTREwill be released in the U.S. on November 6.
In The Lonely Hour-Drowning Shadows Edition- Tracklisting
Disc 1
1. Money On My Mind
2. Good Thing
3. Stay With Me
4. Leave Your Lover
5. I’m Not The Only One
6. I’ve Told You Now
7. Like I Can
8. Life Support
9. Not In That Way
10. Lay Me Down
11. Restart
12. Latch (Acoustic)
13. La La La
14. Make It To Me
Disc 2
1. Drowning Shadows
2. Love Is A Losing Game
3. Nirvana
4. How Will I Know?
5. Omen (Acoustic) Feat. Disclosure
6. Latch Feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)
7. Stay With Me Feat. Mary J. Blige
8. I’m Not The Only One Feat. A$AP Rocky
9. Lay Me Down Feat. John Legend

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.

Kalin and Myles Announce New Single + Debut Album Release Date – Get the Scoop! (@KalinAndMyles)

Hey Violet Announce New European Tour “Hey Violet Live” – Full Routing Inside! (@heyviolet #HeyVioletLive)