Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, Sam Hunt and Bailey Zimmerman Tapped as First Round of Performers for 2024 CMT Music Awards

Texas is about to get that much hotter thanks to these round of performers at the CMT Music Awards.

Earlier today (March 19) CMT shared that Jelly Roll, Keith Urban, Lainey Wilson, Sam Hunt and Bailey Zimmerman are set to take the stage at the 2024 CMT Music Awardswhich air LIVE from Austin’s Moody Center on April 7th. Each artist will share the stage with previously announced host and performer Kelsea Ballerini, with more performers, presenters and special guests revealed at a later date.

According to the network, Jelly Roll will return LIVE to the CMT stage for a show-stopping performance and as a a leading nominee with 3 nods, including his first chance at taking home the night’s biggest award for “Video of the Year;” Lainey Wilson will continue her record-setting year with a return to the CMT stage for a performance of new song “Country’s Cool Again,” as well as compete for 3 more awards, including the night’s biggest category, “Video of the Year;” 4x GRAMMY® winner Keith Urban will command the stage for a record 20th performance – the most in CMTMA history – bringing a high-energy, world premiere performance of “Straight Line,” the first single from his upcoming 12th studio album; 9x CMT nominee and former “Breakthrough Video of the Year” winner Sam Hunt is set to debut a brand new song between stops of his arena-headlining Outskirts Tour; and Bailey Zimmerman will break from his completely sold out solo touring run to perform on the CMT MUSIC AWARDS stage, treating fans to a first-time performance of current single “Where It Ends.”

Just last week, it was revealed that Cody Johnson, Jelly Roll, Kelsea Ballerini, Lainey Wilson and Megan Moroney lead the pack with three nominations each, making it truly a night to remember. In addition, MT is recognizing 14 first-time nominees spanning breakthrough artists to out-of-genre superstars with Amber Riley, Ashley Cooke, Bret Michaels, Chayce Beckham, Hozier, Koe Wetzel, Stephen Wilson Jr., Tyler Childers, Warren ZeidersZach Bryan and four 2024 CMT Next Women of Country members Anne Wilson, Ella Langley, The Castellows and Tigirlily Gold (2x), who are all up for their first ever awards. For the night’s most-coveted category, “Video of the Year,” 16 acts ranging from fresh talent to established names will compete in the first round of voting, including Jelly Roll, Jordan Davis and Parmalee who all make first-time appearances in the category, as well as Kane Brown, who will vie for back-to-back titles, this year with Mickey Guyton. Fans can view a full list of nominees here and vote for their favorites now by visiting through April 1st; voting for “Video of the Year” will remain active into the live show.

Hosted by Kelsea Ballerini, the 2024 CMT Music Awards air LIVE from the Moody Center in Austin, Texas on Sunday, April 7th @ 8/7c on CBS and Paramount+.

To relive our coverage from the 2023 CMT Music Awards, click here. For more Country news, visit

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, watching sports and…

Related Posts