New Music Friday: Zara Larsson Shares Glimpses From Upcoming Holiday EP Honor The Light

This Thanksgiving brought us music all week to kick off the holiday season and we rounded up our favorites for this week’s New Music Friday (November 24).

Zara Larsson delivered a sneak peek of her upcoming holiday EP, Honor The Light dropping next Friday, December 1st via Sommer House/Epic Records. Composed of six new tracks, “Memory Lane” and “Winter Song” are out today.

In addition to the songwriter’s festive collection, she is also gearing up to release her latest record Venus out February 9th, 2024. The album’s first musical tastings “Can’t Tame Her,” “End of Time” and her collaboration with David Guetta “On My Love” have already surfaced. She says the assemblage is “a little harder” and but it’s “really fucking good.”

Also included in this week’s picks are Kali Uchis and KAROL G’s “Labios Mordidos,” Björk and ROSALÍA’s “Oral,” Eyedress’s “Sadie Hawkins Prom,” Trippie Redd and YTB Fatt’s “Snail Shells,” James Arthur’s “Homecoming,” Sam Fischer’s “Hard To Love,” Henry Moodie’s “orbit,” Philip Brooks’ “to be all alone,” Winona Oak’s “Fire Escapes,” MEDUZA’s “Musica.” Fetty Wap released full-length project King Zooand Myke Towers released LVUE: VIVE LA TUYA…NO LA MIA.

A bunch of BRAND NEW holiday bangers have made the cut this week, including Laufey’s “Winter Wonderland,” Coco Jones’ “A Timeless Christmas,” ROZES’ “Candy Cane Dreaming,” Sabrina Carpenter’s “santa doesn’t know you like i do” and aespa’s “Jingle Bell Rock.”

After listening to everything on this week’s New Music Friday playlist, we picked out ALL our absolute favorites… Keep scrolling to see our list, and let us know which track you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @celebsecrets.

Zara Larsson – “Memory Lane”

Kali Uchis and KAROL G –  “Labios Mordidos”

Björk and ROSALÍA – “Oral”

Eyedress – “Sadie Hawkins Prom”

Trippie Redd and YTB Fatt – “Snail Shells”

James Arthur – “Homecoming”

Sam Fischer – “Hard To Love”

Henry Moodie – “orbit”

Philip Brooks – “to be all alone”

Winona Oak – “Fire Escapes”

MEDUZA – “Musica”

Fetty Wap – “Outside”

Myke Towers – “LA FALDA”

Laufey – “Winter Wonderland”

Coco Jones – “A Timeless Christmas”

ROZES – “Candy Cane Dreaming”

Sabrina Carpenter – “santa doesn’t know you like i do”

aespa – “Jingle Bell Rock”





Related Posts