X Games and Special Olympics Athletes Announced for Special Olympics Unified Snowboarding Event

Photo by Gabriel Christus / ESPN Images

The X Games and Special Olympics Athletes have been announced for the Special Olympics Unified Snowboarding Event during X Games Aspen 2017 this week.

For the third-consecutive year, teams will be comprised of one professional action sports athlete, including X Games and Olympic medalists, and one Special Olympics action sports athlete for a total of eight, two-person teams. Each of the team members will take one run on each of the two competition courses, with the professional athletes racing against one another and the Special Olympics athletes racing one another. The combined best times of each team will determine the results.

The all-star lineup includes Special Olympics athletes Daina Shilts, Chris Perdue, André Berg, Takeshi Hashimoto, Semen A Ferotov, Nikolas Beer, Mario Horn, and Craig Muhlbock. They will be respectively paired with Hannah Teter, Danny Davis, Silje Norendal, Yuki Kadono, Jamie Anderson, Kevin Pearce, Anna Gaser, and Scotty James.

Make sure to follow all of our coverage from X Games Aspen here and catch the Special Olympics Unified Snowboarding Event on Thursday, January 26 @ 11:30AM MT. The event will be streamed live on the XGames.com and the X Games YouTube Channel, with highlights incorporated into the X Games Aspen coverage on ESPN and ABC throughout the weekend.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

To Top

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This