New Music Friday: Phenomenal New Tunes from Aminé, KAYTRANADA, Lewis Capaldi, Bad Bunny, Post Malone and More

As a part of this week’s New Music Friday, KAYTRANADA and Aminé are here with a collaborative project that is truly a must-listen — We can promise you that it will be on repeat ALL summer long 😎

Ever since the release of “4EVA” back in April, serving as a teaser for the soon-to-be hit album, fans have been counting down the days until KAYTRAMINÉ would be available to stream on all platforms.

As of today (May 19th), fans can finally listen to the highly-anticipated project from top to bottom!

Photo Credit: @heyamine on Twitter

Earlier this week, Aminé took to Twitter to express his gratitude for his longtime friend and newfound musical partner KAYTRANADA, sharing a series of tweets that are sure to melt your heart.

“i was broke as f**k working on music everyday in 2014 looking for a north star. i was kinda thinking about giving up cuz s**t wasnt really workin out for me then kay hit me back & sent me beats for free.. that put a extra battery in my back & really made me feel confident again,” he wrote in a tweet on Tuesday (May 16th).

“who tf know where i’d be right now without that little push from kay that early in my career. the love you show people sometimes can really affect them in ways you couldn’t imagine. kaytraminé ain’t no industry play, this been 9 years in the making,” he wrote in another.

“the best f*****g beats. the best f*****g verses. i’m so proud of these verses man. every feature is so special. b***h i never thought i’d ever be on a song with snoop and P. plz stop playin w us,” he wrote in a third tweet, expressing his excitement for the release of KAYTRAMINÉ and the A-list features it would include.

While both KAYTRANADA and Aminé are featured on all eleven songs, the project contains collaborations with stars like Freddie Gibbs, Pharrell Williams, Big Sean, Amaarae and Snoop Dogg, making for a tracklist unlike anything we have ever seen before — You NEED to check it out for yourself!

With this incredible project aside, this week’s New Music Friday playlist featured even more FIRE new releases from some of our favorite stars, including Lewis Capaldi, Bad Bunny, Post Malone, Juice WRLD, Lana Del Rey, Summer Walker, Kesha, Conan Gray, Maroon 5, Hozier, Foo Fighters and more.

Kodak Black, NLE Choppa, Jimin of BTS, JVKE and Muni Long even teamed up for a fast AND furious collaboration…

Angel Pt. 1” hit all music streaming platforms today (May 19th) as a part of the original motion picture soundtrack for Fast X, along with TONS of other hot new tracks.

The soundtrack also includes music from stars like Lil Durk, EST Gee, YoungBoy Never Broke Again, Bailey Zimmerman, Dermot Kennedy, 24kGoldn, Kane Brown, G Herbo, $uicideboy$, J Balvin and more — Could we imagine a better tracklist?

In addition to all of these phenomenal new tunes, Jack & Jack, consisting of Jack Johnson and Jack Gilinsky, is beginning a brand new chapter of their musical journey as a part of this week’s New Music Friday.

The duo dropped “Stuttering” on all music streaming platforms, “a vibrant summertime track [that] showcases the duo’s relatable lyricism over an upbeat melody, boasting a new sense of energy and reinvigoration as they prepare to embark on a new era of music as independent artists” — It is just the beginning of BIG things to come!

While this week’s New Music Friday playlist was perfection from top to bottom, we managed to compile a list of our absolute favorites…

Keep scrolling to see our picks, and be sure to let us know which track you like the best by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @celebsecrets.

Aminé & KAYTRANADA – “Sossaup”

Lewis Capaldi – “Haven’t You Even Been In Love Before?”

Bad Bunny – “WHERE SHE GOES”

Post Malone – “Mourning”

Kodak Black & NLE Choppa feat. Jimin of BTS, JVKE & Muni Long – “Angel Pt. 1”

Chase Rice – “For A Day”

Juice WRLD – “No Good”

Lana Del Rey – “Say Yes To Heaven”

Summer Walker feat. Childish Gambino – “New Type”

Jason Aldean – “Try That In A Small Town”

Kesha – “Only Love Can Save Us Now”

Conan Gray – “Never Ending Song”

Maroon 5 – “Middle Ground”

Hozier – “Francesca”

Foo Fighters – “Under You”

Jack & Jack – “Stuttering”

Morgan Wade – “Psychopath”

Tïesto & Mathama – “Feel Your Ghost”

d4vd – “Don’t Forget About Me”

H.E.R. – “The Journey”

Gabi Sklar – “Good Kisser”

Anne-Marie feat. Shania Twain – “UNHEALTHY”

Zara Larsson – “End Of Time”

Samara Joy – “Sometimes Today Seems Like Yesterday”

Kelly Clarkson & David Guetta – “favorite kind of high”

glaive – “im nothing thats all i am”


Groupthink – “Was I Supposed To Care?”

The Used – “Giving Up”

Elliot Lee – “Fun”

MORGXN – “Modern Man”

Pressing Strings – “Your Love”

Angel Lane – “25”


  • Melanie Rooten

    Originally from Southern California and currently residing in Music City, Melanie graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism before beginning her career as a music and entertainment journalist. Beginning to work for Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country as an intern in May of 2022, she has also contributed to Holler, Music Mayhem, Country Now, Country Chord, We Got This Covered and Decider throughout her career thus far. When she is not working, Melanie enjoys going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite television shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

Originally from Southern California and currently residing in Music City, Melanie graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism before beginning her career as a music and entertainment journalist. Beginning to work for Celeb Secrets…

Related Posts