New Music Friday (Country Edition): Kenny Chesney Releases 20th Studio Album “Born” & More

Happy New Music Friday, country fans! A lot of our favorite artists released songs today (March 22) that we truly can’t get enough of.

Kenny Chesney is bringing the good vibes this week by delivering a 15-song collection for his 20th studio album BORN via Blue Chair Records/Warner Music Nashville. He says, “There was no theme we’re singing about that holds it together. But if you listen to all 15 songs, you’ll get the high energy fun, chasing adventures, don’t let people get you down piece and you’ll get the more reflective thinking about someone who’s died, the person you know you shouldn’t call emotions that have always been in the music, too.”

Along with Kenny, more noteworthy albums hit the airwaves today. Sierra Ferrell released Trail Of Flowers, Ruston Kelly released Weakness, Etc., Cody Jinks released Change The Game, Waxahatchee released Tigers Blood, Chris Young released Young Love & Saturday Nights, The Wandering Hearts released Mother, and Caitlyn Smith released Don’t Give Up On My Love (The Collection).

Other releases that we can’t stop listening to come from Zac Brown Band, Kane Brown, Chris Young, Sam Hunt, Brothers Osborne, Megan Moroney and The War and Treaty, along with hot earworms from newcomers like Wyatt FloresGeorge Birge, Troy Cartwright, Lil Skinny, HALIE, Caryn Dixon, Skip Ewing, Matt Schuster, Shane Profitt, Lily Rose, Wade BowenAbby Anderson, Ella Langley, Carter Faith, Calder Allen, Dylan Gossett, and more.

Keep scrolling to see all of our favorites from today and let us know what you think of the songs by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or by sliding into our DMs on Instagram at @celebsecretscountry.

Kenny Chesney – “Born”

Zac Brown Band – “Tie Up”

Kane Brown – “Fiddle in the Band”

Chris Young – “Gettin’ Older”

Sam Hunt – “Locked Up”

Brothers Osborne – “Break Mine”

Megan Moroney – “28th of June”

The War and Treaty – “Stealing A Kiss”

Sierra Ferrell – Trail of Flowers

Ruston Kelly – Weakness, Etc

Cody Jinks – Change the Game

Waxahatchee – Tigers Blood

Chris Young – “Young Love and Saturday Nights”

The Wandering Hearts – Mother

Caitlyn Smith – Don’t Give Up On My Love (The Collection)

Sara Evans – “Pride”

Wyatt Flores – “Wish I Could Stay”

George Birge – “It Ain’t Austin”

Troy Cartwright – “How Smart I Am”

Lil Skinny – “I Got You Covered”

HALIE – “Runaway Cowboy”

Caryn Dixon – “Here I Am”

Skip Ewing – “Windmill”

Matt Schuster – “Thought You Were”

Maggie Rose – “Fake Flowers”

Shane Profitt – “Back Home”

Lily Rose – “True North”

Wade Bowen – “Rainin On Me”

Abby Anderson – “Bright Side Of Blue”

Anne Wilson feat: Jordan Davis – “Country Gold”

Ella Langley – “nicotine”

Carter Faith – “Late Bloomer”

Calder Allen – “Floating Shoes”

Dylan Gossett – Songs in the Gravel

For more Country news, visit


Related Posts