New Music Friday (Country Edition): Lainey Wilson Cherishes Relationship In New Single “Hang Tight Honey” – May 17, 2024

Happy New Music Friday!

To kick start your weekend right, Lainey Wilson put out her first glimpse of her upcoming highly-anticipated album, Whirlwind, with new single “Hang Tight Honey.”

The soon-to-be hit single pays homage to the last decade of hardships and successes while navigating her committed relationship as well. She sings, “Hang tight honey I’m a white line runnin’ / Down a dream on a long-lost highway / Me and this band playin’ one-night stands / For some fans gettin’ straight up sideways / But baby I miss your blue-collar kiss / Just one more day to get through / Hang tight honey got a pocket full of money / And I’m headed straight home to you.”

Wilson performed her newest soon-to-be hit single on the 59th ACM Awards last night (May 16), and also took home the biggest award of the night – Entertainer Of The Year.

The songstress recently shared the news regarding the release of her fifth studio album coming August 23 saying, “Whirlwind. That’s what my life has been the last couple years. I hope this record brings peace to your “whirlwind” and wraps its arms around you like it did me when I was writing and recording it. August 23. Pre-order, pre-save, or pre-add it now!”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lainey Wilson (@laineywilson)

In addition to these songs, more of today’s hit and up-and-coming artists released new music, including Luke Combs, HARDY, Kane Brown, Koe Wetzel, Warren Zeiders, Laci Kaye Booth, Max McNown, Hootie & The Blowfish, Reid Haughton, Sara Evans, George Strait, Mackenzie Carpenter, Blanco Brown, Austin Snell, Elliot Greer, Charly Reynolds, HunterGirl and Drew Parker.

To top it all off, there are a few collaborations picked on this week’s New Music Friday playlist that we highly recommend you check out. Nate Smith joined forces with pop-rocker Avril Lavigne for a remix of his song “Bulletproof,” off of his new album, Through The Smoke, while Lainey Wilson lent her talents on Wynonna‘s “Refugee.” Jelly Roll and Yelawolf joined forces for “Trailer In The Sky,” while Lakeview and Gideon teamed up for “Money Where Your Mouth Is.”

After going through all of our selections for this week’s New Music Friday playlist, which ones are your favorite? Leave a reaction at the bottom of this post and/or send us a DM on Instagram at @celebsecretscountry.

Lainey Wilson – “Hang Tight Honey”

Luke Combs – “Ain’t No Love In Oklahoma”


Kane Brown – “Georgia On My Mind”

Warren Zeiders – “Betrayal”

Laci Kaye Booth – “I Let Him Love Me”

Max McNown – “Love Me Back”

Hootie & The Blowfish – “For What It’s Worth”

George Strait – “MIA Down In MIA”

Reid Houghton – “Higher Than 9”

Sara Evans – “Sorry Now”

Mackenzie Carpenter – “Sound Of A Heartbreak”

Blanco Brown – “Snapshot”

Austin Snell – “So Can I”

Elliott Greer – “Intruders”

Charly Reynolds – “People Think”

HunterGirl – “Bad Boy”

Drew Parker – “Love The Leavin”

Nate Smith feat: Avril Lavigne – “Bulletproof”

Wynonna feat: Lainey Wilson – “Refugee”

Jelly Roll and Yelawolf – “Trailer In The Sky”

Lakeview feat: Gideon – “Money Where Your Mouth Is”



Related Posts