New Music Friday: Big Time Rush, Morgan Wallen, Rebecca Black, Halsey, Joe Jonas, Tate McRae and More!

Another week means another New Music Friday! 

Christmas may be right around the corner, but music fans were recently blessed with a special present. On Monday (January 13), Big Time Rush came out of the woodworks to drop “Call It Like I See It,” which serves as their first single in eight years. 

The shocking release did not come as a surprise, as Kendall Schmidt (31), Logan Henderson (32), James Maslow (31), and Carlos PenaVega (32) have been plotting their comeback for a year and a half. In 2013 the fan-favorite boyband stepped away from the limelight. However, their Nickelodeon show Big Time Rush continued to make waves on Netflix. 

Their loyal community recently began to speak out, after all four binge-worthy seasons were added to the streaming platform – giving the award-winning singers the green light to return to the stage. 

“A blessing in disguise was that the music was good when it started, but after a year of revising, revisiting, figuring out what we wanted to do, our music now is so much better,” shared Maslow to PEOPLE during an exclusive interview. “So, everything happens for a reason. And we’re super pumped for the fans.”

Throughout “Call It Like I See It,” music-goers will instantly hear the maturity in their sound and how they have grown as vocalists since their  BIG break. “We all have grown individually. We all have different strengths. And now I think that we’re much more open to playing off each other’s strengths, and it’s really kind of helped out relationship,” Maslow adds. 

While we may have their latest banger on repeat, we are also listening to other singer-songwriters that produced ear-worm pieces. For example, “Waiting For You” by Russell Dickerson, Rebecca Black’sRead My Mind,” “Could Have Been Me” by Halsey, “Gucci Mane’sLong Live Dolph,” “More Than Friends” by 24KGoldn, Aaliyah and The Weeknd’sPoison,” and Lil Durk’s highly anticipated collaboration with Morgan Wallen for his up-tempo hit “Broadway Girls.”

Other musicians like Tate McRae, Sophie Powers, Elle WinterMadison Ryann Ward, Kodak Black, Steve Aoki, Global Dan, Vince Gill, and Mickey Guyton caught our eye with their new releases! 

Keep scrolling to see your picks, and let us know what you think of them by leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or tweet us your favorite hit @Celebsecrets

Big Time Rush – “Call It Like I See It”

Morgan Wallen and Lil Durk ­– “Broadway Girls”

Russell Dickerson – “Waiting For You”

Rebecca Black featuring Slayyyter – “Read My Mind”

Halsey – “Could Have Been Me”

Aaliyah and The Weeknd – “Poison”

Gucci Mane – “Long Live Dolph”

24KGoldn – “More Than Friends”

Tate McRae – “this is where im meant to be”

Sophie Powers featuring NOAHFINNCE – “Clearview”


Madison Ryann Ward – “Anchor”

Kodak Black – “Closure”

Steve Aoki featuring Global Dan – “Stars Don’t Shine”

Vince Gill and Mickey Guyton – “Love Changes Everything”

Joe Jonas – “Go It Alone”


Elle Winter – “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home)”



Related Posts