New Music Friday: Paramore Gears up for Their Upcoming Album “This Is Why” With the Release of Their New Single “C’est Comme Ça”

We are less than a month away until Paramore‘s highly-anticipated album This Is Why comes out, and the trio gave us a sneak peek into the project with a brand new single on this week’s New Music Friday playlist.

Yesterday (January 12th), Paramore came out with “C’est Comme Ça” the third song to be released from Paramore’s upcoming album This Is Why, along with the title track “This Is Why” and “The News.” After just one listen, we were instantly OBSESSED with the hot new track.

When chatting about the new song in an interview with Apple Music, lead vocalist Hayley Williams said, “It’s just this really great treat and we had a really good time getting back into a little bit of dance punk vibes… I had been listening to a lot of Dry Cleaning and Yard Act and just artists that talk a lot over great, cool music, so I guess I was just feeling poetic and feeling a bit critical of myself and fused all that stuff.”

This Is Why will be released on all music streaming platforms on February 10th, serving as Paramore’s sixth studio album AND their first project since After Laughter in 2017. After “This Is Why,” “News” AND “C’est Comme Ça,” it is clear that the album will be yet another hit for the band.

In addition to the upcoming album, it was revealed this week that Paramore will be headlining Boston Calling Music Festival this May AND performing at Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival this June. These announcements come shortly after the trio announced they will be going back on tour this summer, as well as opening for Taylor Swift on her iconic Eras Tour.

With all of these exciting things coming up, It is clear that Paramore is back and better than ever! We are SO excited to see what 2023 has in store for them.

Speaking of future plans, more of our favorite artists released music as a part of this week’s New Music Friday, gearing them up for a successful 2023.

Miley Cyrus released a new single titled “FLOWERS” today, on her ex-husband Liam Hemsworth‘s birthday, ahead of her album Endless Summer Vacation that will drop on March 10th, Gracie Abrams put out a new single titled “Where do we go now?,” giving us a glimpse into her debut album Good Riddance that will drop on February 24th, Daniel Seavey of Why Don’t We released “I Tried,” his third official solo single since the band’s hiatus this summer, and more.

Armani White even released the highly-anticipated follow up to his smash hit “BILLIE EILISH” titled “GOATED.,” featuring Denzel Curry, which you can learn all about in our exclusive interview HERE.

Some more of our favorite releases from this week’s New Music Friday playlist include Ava Max with “One Of Us,” M83 with “Oceans Niagara,” kenzie with “paper,” Mokita with “I Can’t Help Myself,” PARTYNEXTDOOR with “Her Old Friends,” DWLLRS with “End Of It All,” Blanco Brown with “I’ll Never,” Freya Ridings with “Weekends,” Bea Miller with “lonely b***h,” Iv Dante with “Did U Even Care?,” Mimi Webb with “Red Flags,” Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness with “Lying On The Hood Of Your Car,” Quinn XCII with “The Lows,” Stacey Ryan with “Over Tonight,” Andy Grammer with “These Tears” and more.

This week, some of our favorite artists came together for some FIRE collaborations as well. Alok and James Arthur teamed up for “Work With My Love,” Logic and Lucy Rose for “Wake Up,” Moneybagg Yo and GloRilla for “On Wat U On,” Lukas Graham and Mickey Guyton for “Home Movies,” Gucci Mane and Kodak Black for “King Snipe,” Måneskin and Tom Morello for “GOSSIP,” The Chainsmokers and Cheyenne Giles for “Make Me Feel,” Sam Smith, Koffee and Jessie Reyez for “Gimme” and more.

TAEYANG even made his return to music after six years with his track “VIBE,” featuring Jimin of BTS, and it is definitely one of our favorite releases. It is clear this new era of TAEYANG will be his best one yet!

After listening to ALL of the releases on this week’s New Music Friday playlist, we picked out some of our favorite tracks. Keep scrolling to see our list, and be sure to let us know what you think of it by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post, or by sending us a tweet at @celebsecrets.

Paramore – “C’est Comme Ça”

Miley Cyrus – “FLOWERS”

Gracie Abrams – “Where do we go now?”

Daniel Seavey – “I Tried”

Armani White feat. Denzel Curry – “GOATED.”

Ava Max – “One Of Us”

M83 – “Oceans Niagara”

kenzie – “paper”

Mokita – “I Can’t Help Myself”

PARTYNEXTDOOR – “Her Old Friends”

DWLLRS – “End Of It All”

Blanco Brown – “I’ll Never”

Freya Ridings – “Weekends”

Bea Miller – “lonely b***h”

Iv Dante – “Did U Even Care?”

Mimi Webb – “Red Flags”

Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness – “Lying On The Hood Of Your Car”

Quinn XCII – “The Lows”

Stacey Ryan – “Over Tonight”

Andy Grammer – “These Tears”

Alok & James Arthur – “Work With My Love”

Logic feat. Lucy Rose – “Wake Up”

Moneybagg Yo feat. GloRilla – “On Wat U On”

Lukas Graham feat. Mickey Guyton – “Home Movies”

Gucci Mane & Kodak Black – “King Snipe”

Måneskin feat. Tom Morello – “GOSSIP”

The Chainsmokers & Cheyenne Giles – “Make Me Feel”

Sam Smith, Koffee & Jessie Reyez – “Gimme”

TAEYANG feat. Jimin – “VIBE”

Daughter – “Be On Your Way”

Joesef – “Moment”

Jessie Murph – “About You”

Miss Grit – “Lain (phone clone)”


Rocco – “l-o-v-e”

Bizarrap & Shakira “Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol.53”

JAWNY – “true”

Temples – “Gamma Rays”

Valley – “Throwback Tears”

Vedo – “Celebrate”

Julia Wolf – “Rookie of The Year”

Diplo feat. Kodak Black & Koe Wetzel – “Wasted”


Matt Hansen – “LET EM GO”

All Time Low – “Tell Me I’m Alive”

Pierce The Veil – “Even When I’m Not With You”

JANE HANDCOCK – “Layin Next to Me”

Offset & Hit-Boy – “2 LIVE”

JESSIA – “Nobody Hates You”

Indy – “Hometown”

Ty Dolla $ign – “2022”

kamal. – “essential”

Abe Parker – “Puppet On Your String”

Chiiild feat. Lucky Daye – “Good For Now”

Ber – “Your Internet Sucks”

MONSTA X – “Beautiful Liar”

Kelz – “Good 2 Me”

Babebee – “sunset blvd”

Alana Springsteen – “you don’t deserve a country song”

American Authors – “Best Night of My Life”

Dierks Bentley – “Same Ol’ Me”

Lil Wayne & SIDEPIECE – “A Milli (SIDEPIECE Remix)”


Groupthink feat. Carlie Hanson – “Miss Carolina”


  • Melanie Rooten

    Originally from Southern California and currently residing in Music City, Melanie graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism before beginning her career as a music and entertainment journalist. Beginning to work for Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country as an intern in May of 2022, she has also contributed to Holler, Music Mayhem, Country Now, Country Chord, We Got This Covered and Decider throughout her career thus far. When she is not working, Melanie enjoys going to concerts and music festivals, binging her favorite television shows, spending time with her friends and family and cheering on the Oklahoma Sooners (of course).

    View all posts
Originally from Southern California and currently residing in Music City, Melanie graduated from the University of Oklahoma with a BA in Journalism before beginning her career as a music and entertainment journalist. Beginning to work for Celeb Secrets…

Related Posts